مركز فرص صناعة التغيير - الأسئلة المتداولة

لوحة الاعلان

ما هو مركز فرص صناعة التغيير؟

يخلق مركز فرص صنع التغيير في السلام أولاً فرصًا للشباب في جميع أنحاء العالم لدعم مشاريع التغيير الاجتماعي التي يقودها الشباب والانضمام إليها في مجتمع Peace First. في محاولة لتغيير سرد نموذج التغيير الاجتماعي المرتكز على القائد ، نقدم للشباب الذين يرغبون في المساهمة في المشاريع التي يقودها الشباب والتي تثيرهم الفرصة للقيام بذلك ، دون أن يكونوا بالضرورة قادة المشروع. ويخلق هذا أيضًا الفرصة للشباب الذين يقودون حاليًا مشاريع لتحديد الشباب الآخرين للانضمام إلى مشاريعهم أو دعمها بطريقة ما. 

 

حاليًا ، نقوم باختبار مفهوم Changemaking Opportunity Hub من خلال مشاركة الفرص للشباب للانضمام إلى عدد صغير من المشاريع المنسقة أو دعمها. سيساعدنا هذا في فهم المزيد حول أفضل طريقة لتصميم ودعم Hub في المستقبل. نتوقع أنه سيكون هناك حوالي ستة مشاريع مشاركة خلال الفترة التجريبية الأولية (يونيو - أغسطس 2021). نأمل في إطلاق Hub على نطاق أوسع في عام 2022

 

كيف يمكنني المشاركة؟

هناك طريقتان للمشاركة في Changemaking Opportunity Hub: 

  • قادة المشروع: إذا كنت تقود حاليًا مشروعًا مع Peace First ، فيمكنك التقدم للمشاركة كقائد مشروع. إذا تم اختيارك ، فسوف نساعدك في الإعلان عن فرصة للشباب الآخرين إما للانضمام إلى مشروعك أو دعمه. يجب أن يتراوح عمرك بين 13 و 25 عامًا للتأهل.
  • الشباب الآخرون: يمكنك التعرف على فرص الانضمام أو دعم المشاريع الأخرى التي يقودها الشباب في موقعنا موقع الكتروني. قد يتم تقييد الفرص حسب المنطقة والخبرة ، بناءً على احتياجات المشروع. يجب أن يكون عمرك 13-25 عامًا للمشاركة.

 

ماذا يعني "الانضمام" إلى مشروع؟

فرص الانضمام إلى مشروع هي فرص للقيام بدور محدد في تنفيذ المشروع على أساس مستمر. على سبيل المثال ، قد يبحث قائد المشروع عن شخص ما لملء دور تطوعي يقود جمع التبرعات أو وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي لمشروع ما. أو ، قد يبحث قائد المشروع عن متطوع يرغب في توسيع نموذج المشروع إلى مكان جديد. 

 

ماذا يعني "دعم" المشروع؟

فرص دعم مشروع ما هي فرص لمساعدة مشروع يقوده الشباب بعمل محدد لمرة واحدة. على سبيل المثال ، قد يشمل ذلك مشاركة رسالة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي أو تقديم التعليقات. 

 

كيف يتم اختيار المشاريع لـ Changemaking Opportunity Hub؟

يجب أن يكون قادة المشروع بين 13 و 25 يقودون مشروعًا نشطًا حصل (أو تمت الموافقة على) منحة صغيرة من قبل Peace First بالنسبة للفترة التجريبية ، نختار عددًا صغيرًا من المشاريع بناءً على المعايير التالية: 

  • وضوح: قائد المشروع لديه سؤال واضح ومحدد - إنهم يعرفون الحاجة التي يحتاجون إليها لملئها وهم واضحون بشأن الكفاءات التي يبحثون عنها. 
  • الاستعداد: المشروع في مكان في تطويره التنظيمي حيث يكون جاهزًا لتولي هذا الدور الجديد أو قبول الدعم. يمتلك قادة المشروع الحاليون النطاق الترددي لمعالجة تدفق التطبيقات وإلحاق أعضاء الفريق الجدد أو تنسيق الفرصة للآخرين لدعم المشروع. 
  • مهارات قيادة الفريق: يُظهر قائد المشروع قيادة قوية تشير إلى أنه سيكون قادرًا على إدارة ودعم المتطوعين بشكل فعال. 
  • جدوى: من المحتمل أن يتم الحصول على المهارات أو المعايير التي يبحث عنها قائد المشروع داخل مجتمع وشبكات Peace First. (إذا كان المشروع يبحث عن مجموعة مناسبة جدًا من المهارات في موقع معين ، فقد يكون من غير المحتمل أن نجد تطابقًا جيدًا داخل مجتمعنا.)
  • تنوع: في جميع المشاريع التي نختارها للمشروع التجريبي الأولي ، نهدف إلى إيجاد مزيج متنوع من المشاريع من حيث نوع الفرصة والجغرافيا وطبيعة المشروع

 

كيف يمكنني التسجيل لمشاركة فرصة للآخرين للانضمام إلى مشروعي أو دعمه؟

إذا كنت تقود مشروعًا تمت الموافقة عليه مسبقًا لمنحة صغيرة من Peace First ولا يزال نشطًا ، فيمكنك تسجيل اهتمامك بمشاركة فرصة على نموذج اهتمام قائد مشروع مركز التغيير في Changemaking. يرجى ملاحظة ما يلي: خلال الفترة التجريبية الأولية ، نحن نختار فقط عددًا صغيرًا من المشاريع. نحن نبحث بشكل خاص عن قادة المشروع الذين يمكنهم تقديم فرص للشباب الآخرين "لدعم" مشروعهم بإجراءات محددة لمرة واحدة. 

إذا كنا نعتقد أن فرصتك قد تكون مناسبة لفترة تجريبية ، فسنقوم بالتواصل معك لتحديد وقت للتحدث أكثر. 

عندما نكون مستعدين لإطلاق البرنامج على نطاق أوسع ، سنتواصل أيضًا مع الأشخاص الذين سجلوا اهتمامهم خلال هذه الفترة.  

 

ماذا يحدث إذا تم اختياري كقائد مشروع؟

إذا تم اختيارك ، فسيعمل معك شخص من Peace First لإنهاء تفاصيل الدور / الفرصة ومعايير الاختيار الخاصة بك. للحصول على فرص للانضمام إلى مشروعك ، ستتعاون Peace First معك لإنشاء نموذج طلب عبر الإنترنت سنستضيفه على موقعنا. سوف نعزز الفرصة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. ستكون مسؤولاً عن فحص المتقدمين ، واختيار أفضل شخص لشغل الوظيفة ، وإعدادهم ودعمهم في عملهم. 

للحصول على فرص لدعم مشروعك ، سوف نتعاون معك للحصول على أفضل طريقة لمشاركة الفرصة ، اعتمادًا على الخدمات اللوجستية ذات الصلة. 

 

كيف يمكنني العثور على مشاريع "للانضمام" أو "الدعم"؟

يمكنك التعرف على المشاريع التي تبحث حاليًا عن شباب للانضمام إليها أو دعمها موقع الكتروني. ستشارك ملفات تعريف المشاريع المعلومات حول الفرصة بالإضافة إلى أي معايير أو مهارات أو خبرة مطلوبة. يرجى ملاحظة أن هناك عددًا محدودًا من الفرص خلال هذه الفترة التجريبية ، لذا قد لا تجد الفرصة المناسبة لك - نتوقع عددًا أكبر من الفرص للمشاركة عندما نبدأ على نطاق أوسع في عام 2022.

Changemaking Opportunity Hub - Frequently Asked Questions

banner

What is the Changemaking Opportunity Hub?

The Peace First Changemaking Opportunity Hub creates opportunities for young people around the world to support and join youth-led social change projects in the Peace First community. In a bid to change the narrative of the leader-centric social change model, we are offering young people who would like to contribute to youth-led projects that excites them the opportunity to do so, without necessarily being project leaders. This also creates the opportunity for young people who are currently leading projects to identify other young people to join or support their projects in some way. 

 

Currently, we are testing out the concept of the Changemaking Opportunity Hub by sharing opportunities for young people to join or support a small number of curated projects. This will help us understand more about the best way to design and support the Hub in the future. We anticipate that there will be around six projects participating during the initial pilot period (June - August 2021). We hope to launch the Hub on a larger scale in 2022

 

How can I participate?

There are two ways to get involved with the Changemaking Opportunity Hub: 

  • Project leaders: If you are currently leading a project with Peace First, you can apply to participate as a project leader. If selected, we will help you advertise an opportunity for other young people to either join or support your project. You must age 13-25 to qualify.
  • Other young people:  You can find out about opportunities to join or support other youth-led projects on our website. Opportunities may be restricted by region and experience, based on the needs of the project. You must be age 13-25 to participate.

 

What does it mean to "Join" a project?

Opportunities to join a project are opportunities to take on a specific role in carrying out the project on an ongoing basis.  For example, a project leader may be looking for someone to fill a volunteer role leading fundraising or social media for a project.  Or, a project leader may be looking for a volunteer who wants to expand the project model to a new place. 

 

What does it mean to "Support" a project?

Opportunities to support a project are opportunities to help out a youth-led project with a specific one-time action. For example, this might include sharing a message on social media or providing feedback. 

 

How are projects selected for the Changemaking Opportunity Hub?

Project leaders must be 13-25 leading an active project that has received (or been approved for) a mini-grant by Peace First.  For the Pilot period, we are selecting a small number of projects based on the following criteria: 

  • Clarity: Project leader has a clear and specific ask -- they know the need they need to fill and are clear on the competencies they are looking for. 
  • Readiness: The project is at a place in its organizational development where it is ready to bring on this new role or accept the support. The current project leaders have the bandwidth to process an influx of applications and onboard new team members or coordinate the opportunity for others to support the project. 
  • Team leadership skills: The project leader exhibits strong leadership that indicates that they will be able to effectively manage and support volunteers. 
  • Feasibility: The skills or criteria that the project leader is looking for can likely be sourced within Peace First’s community and networks. (If the project is looking for a very niche combination of skills in a specific location, it may be unlikely that we can find a good match within our community. )
  • Diversity: Across all the projects we select for the initial pilot, we aim to find a diverse mix of projects in terms of the type of opportunity, geography, and nature of the project

 

How can I sign up to share an opportunity for others to join or support my project?

If you are leading a project that was previously approved for a Peace First mini-grant and is still active, you can register your interest in sharing an opportunity on the Changemaking Opportunity Hub Project Leader Interest Form.  Please note: During the initial pilot period, we are only selecting a small number of projects. We are especially looking for project leaders that can offer opportunities for other young people to “support” their project with specific one-off actions. 

If we think your opportunity might be a good fit for the pilot period, we will reach out to you to set up a time to talk more. 

When we are ready to launch the program on a larger scale, we will also reach out to the folks who registered their interest during this period.  

 

What happens if I am selected as a project leader?

If you are selected, someone from Peace First will work with you to finalize the details of the role/opportunity and your selection criteria.  For opportunities to join your project, Peace First will collaborate with you to create an online application form that we will host on our website.  We will promote the opportunity on social media. You will be responsible for screening the applicants, selecting the best person to fill the role, onboarding and supporting them in their work. 

For opportunities to support your project, we will collaborate with you for the best way to share the opportunity, depending on the relevant logistics. 

 

How can I find projects to "Join" or "Support"?

You can find out about projects that are currently looking for young people to join or support on our website. The profiles of the projects will share information about the opportunity as well as any criteria, skills, or expertise that are required. Please note that there are a limited number of opportunities during this pilot period so you may not find one that is the right fit for you -- we anticipate a greater number of opportunities to get involved when we launch on a larger scale in 2022.