يوظف الآن: مدير التطوير

نحن HIRIN

السلام أولاً منظمة غير حكومية عالمية تعمل على إشعال ودعم حركة يقودها الشباب من المبتكرين العالميين الذين يعالجون كل شيء من العدالة العرقية إلى تغير المناخ. نحن نبحث عن جامع تبرعات مبتكر سيساعدنا في جمع 10 ملايين دولار بنجاح على مدى ثلاث سنوات لدعم أعمال تنشيط الشباب في Peace First حول العالم.

بصفته أكبر جامعي تبرعات في الفريق ، يجب أن يكون المرشح المثالي متحمسًا ومستعدًا لجمع الأموال بالشراكة مع الشباب وإدارة كامل الأنشطة الرأسية - من الاستراتيجية إلى بناء العلاقات إلى التنفيذ اليومي. يقع مقر رؤسائنا التنفيذيين في واشنطن العاصمة وبوغوتا ، مع فريق عالمي منتشر في جميع أنحاء العالم ، ونحن منفتحون على المرشحين الأقوياء في أي مكان. 

 

حول السلام أولا 

تأسست Peace First على فكرة بسيطة: إذا أردنا حل أكبر مظالم العالم ، يجب أن ندعم هذا الجيل من الشباب بالمهارات والالتزامات لحل المشكلات من خلال التواصل عبر خطوط الاختلاف مع التعاطف ، والدفاع عن المثل العليا و الآخرين بشجاعة ، وإحداث تغيير تعاوني. هذا ما نسميه صنع السلام. 

يوجد حاليًا 1.6 مليار شاب حول العالم تتراوح أعمارهم بين 16 و 30 عامًا. إنهم يهتمون بشدة بما يجري ، ولديهم أفكار لا حدود لها حول كيفية حل المظالم ومستعدون للتصرف ، ونادرًا ما يسألهم الكبار عما يفكرون به أو ، والأفضل من ذلك ، يدعمون في إحياء أفكارهم. قلة هم الذين لديهم إمكانية الوصول إلى الأدوات والموجهين والموارد لتحويل رؤاهم إلى واقع. هذا هو الانقسام الذي نجسره. 

توفر Peace First منصة تصميم رقمية مدمجة حيث يمكن للشباب تخيل وابتكار ابتكارات قوية لحل المشكلات الحقيقية في العالم. بالإضافة إلى أدوات التصميم الرقمي ، نقدم مرشدين واتصالات مع شباب من أكثر من 130 دولة ومنحًا صغيرة لبدء العمل تبدأ من 250 دولارًا وتصل إلى 25,000 دولار نظرًا لتوسيع نطاق عمل الشباب. يتم كل هذا على منصة Peace First - أكبر سوق في العالم لمبادرات التغيير الاجتماعي التي يقودها الشباب. من أجل تحقيق هدفنا طويل الأجل المتمثل في دعم حركة 2.5 مليون شاب ملتزم ورحيم ومبدع ، تطلق Peace First صندوق استثمار الشباب العالمي بقيمة 10 ملايين دولار لتوفير الشرارة المالية لدعم جهود التغيير الاجتماعي. سيكون أكبر استثمار منفرد في العمل الاجتماعي للشباب ... على الإطلاق. 

يتمثل أحد العناصر الأساسية في خطتنا الإستراتيجية في بناء فريق من المهنيين الموهوبين لدينا. نقوم بتوظيف واستبقاء وتطوير قوة عاملة ديناميكية ومتعددة الثقافات تلبي بفعالية وكفاءة مجموعة واسعة من احتياجات الشباب في جميع أنحاء العالم. نؤمن بأن البيئة الشاملة والمفتوحة تعزز الإبداع وتسهم في جودة عملنا وتوفر فرص النمو لجميع الموظفين. تحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، نحن نبحث عن أفراد متحمسين لتعزيز هذه الثقافة الشاملة والعمل في بيئة ريادة الأعمال حيث توجد فرصة فورية لإحداث تأثير ملموس على التوجيه والإنجاز التنظيمي.

 

السلام أولا البيئة

 

نظرة عامة على الوضع

بالشراكة مع الرئيس التنفيذي ، مدير التطوير مسؤول عن جمع 10 ملايين دولار بنجاح على مدى ثلاث سنوات لدعم أعمال تنشيط الشباب في Peace First حول العالم. على الرغم من أن هذا هو دور اختصاصي تطوير متخصص - شخص لديه خبرة في كل من العطاء الفردي والمؤسسي - فإن العمل لمدة 12 إلى 18 شهرًا القادمة سيركز على استراتيجيات العطاء الفردي لدعم صندوق استثمار الشباب. على وجه التحديد ، سيقود مدير التطوير استراتيجيات وعمليات الزراعة والإشراف لمحفظة حالية تضم 150 فردًا من أصحاب الثروات العالية مع القدرة على تقديم هدايا من خمسة وستة وسبعة أرقام. تمثل هذه المحفظة الحالية بشكل أساسي أسواق منطقة بوسطن ونيويورك وسان فرانسيسكو الحضرية. سيقود مدير التطوير استراتيجية الزراعة لتوسيع تلك المحفظة ، بما في ذلك تحديد أسواق إضافية في الولايات المتحدة وخارجها لكل من المانحين الأفراد والمؤسسات. كجزء من هذه الزيادة ، نقوم باستكشاف استراتيجيات العطاء الفردي والمؤسسي القائمة على الجغرافيا أو القضايا على المستوى العالمي (خارج الولايات المتحدة). 

سيقدم مدير التطوير هذا تقاريره إلى المدير التنفيذي. سيقومون بالإشراف على مسؤول التنمية الذي يتولى عمليات جمع الأموال. هذا دور لشخص متحمس للبناء على سجل الابتكار في منظمة Peace First والعلاقات طويلة الأمد مع المانحين وللمساعدة في خلق شيء جديد في العالم. يتمتع المرشح الناجح بروح ريادة الأعمال ، وهو متحمس للعمل في متجر صغير ، ومتحمس للاستثمار في الشباب كوكلاء للتغيير اليوم ويريد المساعدة في تنمية حركة هؤلاء القادة الشباب. 

 

المسؤوليات 

  • قيادة جميع إستراتيجيات وأنشطة جمع التبرعات من أجل Peace First بالشراكة مع الرؤساء التنفيذيين المشاركين ومجلس الإدارة وأعضاء الفريق الآخرين 
  • بناء علاقات ناجحة والحفاظ عليها مع مجموعة متنوعة من كبار المتبرعين الأفراد والمؤسسات العائلية ، بالإضافة إلى الجهات المانحة المؤسسية المحتملة
  • أخبر قصصًا قوية عن التأثير والفرص من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من الوسائط (ضمانات مكتوبة وعروض تقديمية وفيديو وما إلى ذلك) 
  • إنشاء وقيادة برنامج زراعة المتبرعين والإشراف 
  • اعقد اجتماعات دورية لدائرة المانحين لمراجعة الحالة والتأثير ولدعوة التعلم والتواصل 
  • قيادة والإشراف على فريق عمليات التطوير 
  • العمل مع القادة التنظيميين الآخرين لتطوير وتنفيذ الاستراتيجيات والعمليات على مستوى المنظمة 
  • تأكد من أن اتصالات المنظمة والموقع الإلكتروني يعالج أولويات جمع الأموال 
  • الشراكة مع فريق الشؤون المالية لضمان دقة المحاسبة والاعتراف بالإيرادات 

 

المهارات الأساسية والخبرة 

نحن ندرك أن هناك العديد من المسارات لتطوير المهارات واكتساب الخبرة ، وبالتالي نرحب بالمرشحين من خلفيات متنوعة وغير تقليدية لهذا الدور الذين أظهروا مهارات قابلة للتحويل معادلة لتنفيذ المهام الرئيسية الموضحة في هذا الوصف الوظيفي. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن يتمتع المرشحون بسجل حافل في جمع التبرعات ، والراحة في بيئات الشركات الناشئة ، والشغف بالشراكة مع الشباب. 

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، نحن نبحث عن مرشحين لديهم: 

  • أكثر من 7 سنوات من الخبرة المهنية في منظمة غير ربحية 
  • أظهر النجاح في إنشاء وإدارة العلاقات مع العديد من مصادر المانحين ، لا سيما مع الهدايا الكبرى ، وبعد أن أغلق شخصيًا ما لا يقل عن ستة أرقام يسأل مع المتبرعين الأفراد وعمق علاقات المانحين بمرور الوقت 
  • تجربة مع Salesforce التي توضح القدرة على الاستفادة منها لتعزيز استراتيجيات وعمليات التنمية 
  • مهارات اتصال ممتازة ، كتابية وشفوية مع القدرة على التأثير وإشراك مجموعة واسعة من المانحين وبناء علاقات طويلة الأمد 
  • يمكن أن تؤثر بشكل إيجابي على كل من المبادرات الاستراتيجية والتكتيكية 
  • القدرة على العمل بشكل مستقل دون إشراف دقيق ، ولكن أيضًا كلاعب جماعي. 
  • القدرة على تطوير وتنفيذ الخطة الاستراتيجية السنوية لجمع التبرعات 
  • مهارات تنظيمية وإدارة الوقت قوية مع الاهتمام الشديد بالتفاصيل 
  • القدرة على العمل بشكل مستقل وكلاعب جماعي متعدد الوظائف ، وأخذ زمام المبادرة ، وإدارة مهام ومشاريع متعددة في وقت واحد.
  • امتلاك عقلية عدم القيام بمهمة كبيرة جدًا أو صغيرة جدًا 
  • القدرة على أن تكون متحدثًا رسميًا فعالًا يمكنه حشد الآخرين وإلهامهم للعمل 
  • يبرع في اتخاذ قرارات تعتمد على البيانات 

يجب أن يتمتع جميع أعضاء فريقنا ، بغض النظر عن الدور ، بهذه الصفات والخبرة: 

  • الالتزام بالمساهمة في الثقافة التنظيمية الشاملة التي تتسم بالفضول ، وتتمحور حول الشباب ، والاهتمام ، والمرح 
  • يمكن أن يقود في بيئة بدء التشغيل / ريادة الأعمال حيث يمكن أن تتغير الأولويات بسرعة وبالضرورة 
  • الإيمان بالقيم الأساسية لمنظمة Peace First المتمثلة في الشجاعة والرحمة والتعاون والقيادة معها 
  • الالتزام بدعم الشباب وهم يغيرون العالم للأفضل من خلال صنع السلام 
  • القدرة على الاندماج في جميع المجالات الوظيفية أثناء قيادة عمل الفرد بشكل مستقل 
  • الكفاءة في Google Drive و Docs و Sheets Gmail وما إلى ذلك ؛ مجموعة Microsoft Office (Word و Excel و PowerPoint) 

 

متطلبات آخرى 

  • الطلاقة المكتوبة والمنطوقة في اللغة الإنجليزية ، بما في ذلك الطلاقة في اللغة العامية في الولايات المتحدة الإنجليزية. يجب أن يكون المرشحون قادرين على التحقق من أنهم مصرح لهم بقبول العمل في الولايات المتحدة. 
  • يجب أن تكون قادرًا على السفر داخل الولايات المتحدة بنسبة 25-50٪ من الوقت والسفر بشكل دوري خارج الولايات المتحدة لزراعة المانحين والإشراف عليهم. 

 

التعويضات والمزايا 

هذه وظيفة بدوام كامل. نطاق الراتب هو 70,000،95,000 دولار - XNUMX دولار. تقدم Peace First أيضًا حزمة مزايا تنافسية وشاملة ، بما في ذلك إجازة مدفوعة الأجر غير محدودة ، ومطابقة التقاعد ، وخيارات العمل عن بُعد من أي مكان حول العالم

 

تاريخ البدء / الموقع 

على الفور / الموقع مرن ولكن يجب أن يكون متاحًا خلال معظم ساعات العمل في الساحل الشرقي للولايات المتحدة.

 

للتقديم 

لكي يتم النظر في هذا المنصب ، يرجى إرسال سيرة ذاتية ورسالة تغطية توثق توافقك القوي مع متطلبات الوظيفة لـ search@peacefirst.org. أرفق ملفات مستندات PDF وقم بتضمين "مدير التطوير" في سطر الموضوع في بريدك الإلكتروني.

إن Peace First هو صاحب عمل متكافئ الفرص ولا يميز على أساس العرق أو اللون أو العقيدة الدينية أو الأصل القومي أو الجنس أو التوجه الجنسي أو الهوية الجنسية أو المعلومات الجينية أو الخدمة العسكرية أو العمر أو النسب أو الإعاقة. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الذهاب إلى www.peacefirst.org

Now hiring: Director of Development

WE ARE HIRIN

Peace First is a global NGO igniting and supporting a youth-led movement of global innovators tackling everything from racial justice to climate change. We are looking for an innovative fundraiser who will help us successfully raise $10 million over three years in support of Peace First’s youth activation work around the world.

As the senior fundraiser on the team, the ideal candidate must be excited and ready to fundraise in partnership with young people and manage the full vertical of activities – from strategy to relationship-building to day-to-day implementation. Our coCEOs are based in Washington DC and Bogotá, with a global team scattered around the globe, and we are open to strong candidates anywhere. 

 

ABOUT PEACE FIRST 

Peace First was founded on a simple idea: if we are going to solve the world’s greatest injustices, we must support this generation of young people with the skills and commitments to solve problems by connecting across lines of difference with compassion, standing up for ideals and others with courage, and creating collaborative change. This is what we call peacemaking. 

Currently, there are 1.6 billion young people around the world, ages 16-30. They care deeply about what’s going on, they have boundless ideas on how to solve injustices and are ready to act yet seldom are they asked by adults what they think or, better yet, supported in bringing their ideas to life. Few have access to tools, mentors, and resources to turn their insights into reality. This is the divide we bridge. 

Peace First provides a blended digital design platform where young people can imagine and create powerful innovations to solve real problems in the world. In addition to digital design tools, we provide mentors, connections with young people from over 130 countries, and small start-up grants that start at $250 and scale up to $25,000 as youth scale their work. All of this takes place on the Peace First platform — the world’s largest marketplace for youth-led social change initiatives. In order for us to achieve our long-term goal of supporting a movement of 2.5 million engaged, compassionate, and creative youth, Peace First is launching a $10 million Global Youth Investment Fund to provide the financial spark to support efforts for social change. It will be the single largest investment in youth social action...ever. 

A key element of our strategic plan is to build out our team of talented professionals. We actively recruit, retain, and develop a multicultural and dynamic workforce that effectively and efficiently meets the wide spectrum of young people's needs across the globe. We believe that an inclusive and open environment fosters creativity, contributes to the quality of our work, and provides growth opportunities for all employees. To that end, we are seeking individuals who are excited about fostering this inclusive culture and working in an entrepreneurial environment where there is an immediate opportunity to have a tangible impact on organizational direction and achievement.

 

peace first environment

 

POSITION OVERVIEW

In partnership with the CEO, the Director of Development is responsible for successfully raising $10 million over three years in support of Peace First’s youth activation work around the world. Although this is a role for a generalist development professional – someone who is experienced in both individual and institutional giving – the work for the next 12-to-18 months will be focused on individual giving strategies in support of the Youth Investment Fund. Specifically, the Director of Development will lead the cultivation and stewardship strategies and operations for an existing portfolio of 150 high-net-worth individuals with the capacity to give five-, six-, and seven-figure gifts. This existing portfolio is primarily representative of the Boston, New York City and San Francisco metropolitan area markets. The Director of Development will lead the cultivation strategy to expand that portfolio, including identifying additional markets in the U.S. and abroad both for individual and institutional donors. As part of this raise we are exploring geography- or issue-based individual and institutional giving strategies at a global level (outside of the US). 

This Director of Development will report to the CEO. They will supervise a Development Officer who handles fundraising operations. This is a role for someone excited to build upon Peace First’s record of innovation and long-standing relationships with donors and to help create something new in the world. The successful candidate has an entrepreneurial spirit, is excited about working in a small-shop setting, is passionate about investing in young people as agents of change today and wants to help grow a movement of these young leaders. 

 

Responsibilities 

  • Lead all fundraising strategy and activities for Peace First in partnership with co-CEOs, Board, and other team members 
  • Successfully build and maintain relationships with a diverse portfolio of major individual donors and family foundations, as well as potential institutional donors
  • Tell powerful stories of impact and opportunity through a variety of media (written collateral, presentations, video, etc.) 
  • Create and lead donor cultivation and stewardship program 
  • Hold regular donor circle meetings to review status and impact and to invite learning and connection 
  • Lead and supervise the development operations team 
  • Work with other organizational leaders to develop and implement organization-wide strategies and operations 
  • Ensure the organization’s communications and website address fundraising priorities 
  • Partner with the finance team to ensure accurate accounting and recognition of revenue 

 

Key Skills and Experience 

We understand that there are many paths to developing skills and acquiring experience and therefore welcome candidates from diverse and nontraditional backgrounds for this role who have demonstrated equivalent transferable skills to carry out the major duties outlined in this job description. However, candidates should have a strong track record in fundraising, comfort in start-up environments, and a passion for partnering with young people. 

Additionally, we are looking for candidates who have: 

  • 7+ years of professional experience in a nonprofit organization 
  • Demonstrated success in creating and managing relationships with multiple donor sources, especially with major gifts, having personally closed at least six-figure asks with individual donors and deepened donor relationships over time 
  • Experience with Salesforce that demonstrates ability to leverage it for advancing development strategies and operations 
  • Excellent communication skills, both written and oral with the ability to influence and engage a wide range of donors and build long-term relationships 
  • Can positively impact both strategic and tactical initiatives 
  • Ability to work both independently without close oversight, but also as a team player. 
  • Ability to develop and implement annual strategic fundraising plan 
  • Strong organizational and time management skills with strong attention to detail 
  • The ability to work independently and as a cross-functional team player, to take initiative, and to manage multiple tasks and projects at a time
  • Possessing a mindset of no task too large nor too small 
  • Ability to be an effective spokesperson who can mobilize and inspire others to action 
  • Excels at making data driven decisions 

All members of our team, regardless of role, should have these qualities and experience: 

  • Commitment to contributing to an overall organizational culture that is inquisitive, youth centered, caring, and fun 
  • Can lead within a start-up/entrepreneurial environment where priorities can quickly and necessarily change 
  • Belief in and leading with Peace First’s core values of courage, compassion, and collaboration 
  • Commitment to supporting young people as they change the world for the better through peacemaking 
  • Capacity to integrate into all functional areas while autonomously leading one’s work 
  • Proficiency in Google Drive, Docs, Sheets Gmail, etc.; Microsoft Office Suite (Word, Excel, PowerPoint) 

 

Other Requirements 

  • Written and spoken fluency in English, including fluency in colloquial United States English. Candidates must be able to verify that they are authorized to accept employment in the United States. 
  • Must be able to travel within the United States 25-50% of the time and periodically travel outside the U.S. for donor cultivation and stewardship. 

 

Compensation and Benefits 

This is a full-time position. Salary range is $70,000-$95,000. Peace First also offers a competitive and comprehensive benefits package, including unlimited paid time off, retirement matching, and remote work options from anywhere around the world

 

Start Date / Location 

Immediately / Location is flexible but must be available during the majority of East Coast US working hours.

 

To Apply 

To be considered for this position, please send a resume and cover letter documenting your strong fit with the job requirements to search@peacefirst.org. Attach files PDF documents and include “Development Director” in the subject line of your email.

Peace First is an equal opportunity employer and does not discriminate on the basis of race, colour, religious creed, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, genetic information, military service, age, ancestry, or disability. For more information, please go to www.peacefirst.org