زملاء السلام أولاً في الإقامة

 

 

الزملاء المقيمون عزيز

عزيز تورو (هو / هي)
زميل في الإقامة والمدير الإقليمي ، أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء

عزيز تورو مهندس كهربائي وباحث لديه اهتمام كبير بتقنيات الطاقة النظيفة والمستدامة. على مدى السنوات الأربع الماضية ، عمل على مكافحة انعدام الأمن الغذائي والفقر وتغير المناخ في المناطق الريفية في شمال أوغندا من خلال تنفيذ مشاريع ومبادرات تعمل بالطاقة الشمسية تهدف إلى بناء المرونة وتعزيز النظم الحالية في قطاعي الزراعة والصحة.

عزيز شغوف بحقوق الإنسان والديمقراطية والحكم الرشيد. atworo@peacefirst.org

 

 
 

الزملاء المقيمون يسرا

يسرا مشمش (هي / هي)
زميل في الإقامة والمدير الإقليمي بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

يسرا فنانة وناشطة شابة مكرسة لتنمية المجتمعات المحرومة في منطقتها من خلال ريادة الأعمال الاجتماعية والتقنيات والحوار. مستوحاة من مئات الشباب في مجتمعها المهمش ، شاركت يسرا في العديد من مشاريع صنع السلام التي تركز على العنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي والتمييز الاجتماعي والتنمر ونقص الفرص. تقود يسرا أيضًا مشروعًا يمكّن الأطفال من حل المظالم في مجتمعاتهم المحلية وممارسة صنع التغيير.

بالإضافة إلى عملها الذي يركز على الشباب ، تمتلك يسرا عدة سنوات من الخبرة المهنية في دعم الشركات الناشئة والمؤسسات الاجتماعية والشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة لتسريع نموها والاستفادة من نجاحها في أكبر حاضنات ومراكز الابتكار في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. يسرا هي أيضًا عضو في مكتب الأمم المتحدة لوحدة الشباب لمكافحة الإرهاب وتعمل مع فريق عالمي من صانعي التغيير على تصميم برامج ومواد شبابية دولية تركز على السلام. ymshmish@peacefirst.org

 

 
 

الزملاء في الإقامة Koshika

كوشيكا كريشنا (هي / هي)
زميل في الإقامة والمدير الإقليمي ، آسيا وأوقيانوسيا

كوشيكا محامٍ في مجال حقوق الإنسان وناشط اجتماعي من الهند. وهي مؤسسة SEHER ، وهي منظمة غير حكومية تركز على معالجة عدم المساواة بين الجنسين من خلال المناصرة والتدخلات القانونية الاستراتيجية. أثرت مشاركة SEHER في الدعوة بشكل مباشر على حياة أكثر من 12,000 امرأة وفتاة في جميع أنحاء المناطق الريفية في ولاية ماهاراشترا. أدت التدخلات القانونية إلى تغييرات على مستوى السياسات حول الوصول إلى المياه ، وحقوق المعاشات التقاعدية ، وخدمات الرعاية الصحية الجيدة ، وإنصاف العنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي عبر ولايات متعددة.

وهي حاصلة على زمالة مشروع القرار لعام 2017 في نيويورك ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، وحصلت على جائزة FundYourOwnWorth لعام 2018 من قبل بنك ICICI ، الهند ، وحائزة على جائزة الصندوق العالمي لعام 2020 +1 من مؤسسة Roddenberry ، لوس أنجلوس ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. وهي حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس في القانون والعلوم القانونية المزدوجة من جامعة مومباي ودرجة الماجستير في القانون (بامتياز) في "حقوق الإنسان والنزاع والعدالة" من جامعة SOAS بلندن. حصلت على منحة "SOAS Global Impact Award" بناءً على عملها في SEHER لمتابعة ماجستير في القانون. kkrishna@peacefirst.org

 

تعرف على المزيد حول برنامج Fellows in Residence هنا.

Peace First Fellows in Residence

 

 

Fellows-in-Residence Aziz

Aziz Tworo (He/Him)
Fellow in Residence & Regional Manager, Sub-Saharan Africa

Aziz Tworo is an electrical engineer and researcher with a keen interest in clean and sustainable energy technologies. Over the past four years, he has worked to combat food insecurity, poverty and climate change in the rural areas of northern Uganda through the implementation of solar powered projects and initiatives aimed at building resilience and strengthening existing systems in the agriculture and health sectors.

Aziz is passionate about human rights, democracy and good governance. atworo@peacefirst.org

 

 
 

Fellows-in-Residence Yousra

Yousra Mshmsh (She/Her)
Fellow in Residence & Regional Manager, MENA

Yousra is an artist and a youth activist who is dedicated to the development of underprivileged communities in her region through social entrepreneurship, technologies, and dialogue. Inspired by the hundreds of young people in her marginalized community, Yousra participated in several peace-making projects focusing on gender-based violence, social discrimination, bullying and lack of opportunities. Yousra also leads a project that empowers kids to resolve injustices in their local communities and practice changemaking.

In addition to her youth-focused work, Yousra has several years of professional experience in supporting start-ups, social enterprises and SMEs to accelerate their growth and leverage their success in the MENA region’s biggest incubators and innovation hubs. Yousra is also a member of the UN office of counter terrorism youth unit working with a global team of changemakers on designing international peace-focused youth programs and materials. ymshmish@peacefirst.org

 

 
 

Fellows-in-Residence Koshika

Koshika Krishna (She/Her)
Fellow in Residence & Regional Manager, Asia and Oceania

Koshika is a human rights lawyer and social activist from India. She is the Founder of SEHER, an NGO that focuses on addressing gender based inequalities through advocacy and strategic legal interventions. SEHER’s advocacy engagement has directly impacted the lives of over 12,000 women and young girls across rural Maharashtra. The legal interventions have led to policy level changes around access to water, pension rights, quality healthcare services and redressal of gender based violence across multiple states.

She is a 2017 Resolution Project Fellow NY, USA, a 2018 ‘FundYourOwnWorth’ Awardee by the ICICI Bank, India and a 2020 +1 Global Fund Awardee by the Roddenberry Foundation, Los Angeles, USA. She holds a dual ‘Bachelor in Law and Legal Sciences’ degree from the University of Mumbai and a LLM Master’s degree (Distinction) in ‘Human Rights, Conflict and Justice’ from the SOAS University, London. She was awarded the ‘SOAS Global Impact Award’ scholarship based on her work at SEHER to pursue the LLM. kkrishna@peacefirst.org

 

Learn more about the Fellows in Residence Program here.