أين نعمل: المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا

مشاريع أوروبا

 

في عام 2017 ، صممت منظمة السلام أولاً وتحالف من المنظمات استراتيجية لخلق ثقافة جديدة للعمل الاجتماعي بقيادة الشباب في المملكة المتحدة ، وتوفير التدريب والموارد لإطلاق العنان للخيال الأخلاقي للشباب وتشجيعهم على تحدي الظلم. منذ ذلك الحين ، قمنا بتمويل عدد غير مسبوق من المشاريع التي يقودها الشباب بشكل مباشر لاتخاذ إجراءات بشأن القضايا الملحة في مجتمعاتهم ، من الوصول إلى العمل إلى العنصرية في المدارس والعزلة الاجتماعية في أعقاب COVID-19. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قمنا بتشغيل برنامج Accelerator المخصص للشباب في المملكة المتحدة والذي قدم دعمًا كبيرًا لمساعدة الشباب على جعل المشاريع الواعدة قابلة للتطوير والاستدامة. يصل عملنا بشكل جيد خارج لندن إلى جميع الدول الأربع في المملكة المتحدة ، ويركز فريقنا على ضمان أن برنامجنا يخدم الشباب الذين تم تمثيلهم بشكل ناقص في مجال التغيير الاجتماعي. في عام 2019 ، بدأت منظمة "السلام أولاً" في النمو بشكل جدي في أوروبا ، ودعم صانعي التغيير الشباب في إيطاليا وفرنسا وأوكرانيا وخارجها للعمل على قضايا الصحة العامة ، ووصول المرأة إلى تعليم ومهن العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات ، والمزيد.

 

مشاريع أوروبا

 

الأحداث والفرص

راية المعسكر

إن برنامج YSJC الخاص بنا عبارة عن تجارب تعليمية لمدة شهر تدعم الشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 13 و 25 عامًا لتعلم كيفية إنشاء مشاريع العمل الاجتماعي ، وتلقي الخبرة في الموضوع ، وأن يكونوا جزءًا من مجتمع عالمي وأوروبي في الظلم الذي يريدون مواجهته. هذا الصيف سوف نستضيف معسكر العدالة المناخ. سوف يستكشف معسكر العدالة المناخية الظلم المرتبط بالمناخ على مدى أربع جلسات بالإضافة إلى إعطاء نظرة ثاقبة حول كيفية إنشاء مشروع عمل اجتماعي مع منظمة السلام أولاً. قدم هنا!

 

أضواء المشروع

 

وجوه أفضل

مشروع Sonrisa - إيما براش
أنتج مشروع Sonrisa حتى الآن ونشر ست حلقات لسلسلة الويب التي تضم مجموعة متنوعة من الشباب من خلفيات وخبرات مختلفة. تقول إيما: "إنشاء موقع على شبكة الإنترنت ، وتحرير وتسويق مشروع يتضمن كل الأشياء التي كان عليّ أن أتعلمها من البداية". لكنها تلقت دعمًا من Peace First لتبدأ ، لمساعدتها على التفكير في بنية كل حلقة وكيفية تسويق سلسلة الويب على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. استخدمت Emma وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وتحليلات الويب لتتبع مشاهدات الفيديو وزيارات الموقع.

 

 

 

لا يعرف الخوف

خطاف الشباب الجريء 4 التغيير

نشأ جايا في ميدلاندز ، وشهد ما كان عليه الانتماء إلى مجتمع أسود أو آسيوي أو أقلية عرقية (BAME). يعاني الشباب من مجتمعات BAME أكثر من غيرهم من عدم المساواة في التعليم ونقص الحراك الاجتماعي ، مما يؤدي إلى اتساع فجوة الإنجاز وتمثيل السود والأساين والأقليات العرقية عبر المؤسسات والمناصب القوية. لا يقتصر الأمر على وصم الأشخاص من هذه المجتمعات بالتحيز العنصري ، ولكن من المرجح أن يكونوا من المناطق الفقيرة والتي لها أيضًا ارتباط مباشر بالحصول على التعليم والحراك الاجتماعي. علاوة على ذلك ، من المرجح أن يكون الشباب من هذه المجتمعات ضحايا للجريمة ، ويقل احتمال حصولهم على فرص داخل المدرسة وخارجها لتغيير واقعهم "، يلاحظ جايا. 

 

BEAT

Bتأكل بشكل
تقوم Nirushan بتحويل Butetown في كارديف من خلال منح الشباب فرصًا ملونة للتطوير المهني ومساعدتهم في العثور على عمل.

 

زميل في الإقامة والمدير الإقليمي ، المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا

إقليم فير تاتيانا

تاتيانا اينين
تاتيانا هي منظمة مجتمعية وكاتبة ، وهي في سن السادسة عشرة ، شاركت في تأسيس حملة Stand Up، Stand Out التي يقودها الشباب ورئاستها ، والتي سعت إلى كسر حواجز المملكة المتحدة أمام المواطنة ، وإبقاء الصحافة البريطانية على عاتقها. يفسر تصويره الضار لمجتمعات المهاجرين. من خلال SUSO ، دعمت تاتيانا أكثر من 16 من القادة الشباب من خلفيات مهاجرة في فن سرد القصص وقيادة التغيير في مجتمعاتهم. مدفوعة بتجاربها الخاصة مع العنصرية والطبقية ، تعتبر تاتيانا مدافعة عن كل ما يتعلق بالناس والعدالة والإنصاف.

Where We Work: UK and Europe

Europe projects

 

In 2017, Peace First and a coalition of organizations designed a strategy to create a new culture of youth-led social action in the UK, providing training and resources to unleash young people’s moral imaginations and encourage them to challenge injustice. Since then, we’ve directly funded an unprecedented number of youth-led projects to take action on pressing issues in their community, from access to employment to racism in schools and social isolation in the wake of COVID-19. In addition, we’ve run a dedicated Accelerator program for young people in the UK that has provided significant support to help young people make promising projects scalable and sustainable. Our work reaches well outside of London to all four nations of the UK, and our team is focused on ensuring that our program serves young people traditionally underrepresented in the social change space.  In 2019, Peace First began growing in earnest in Europe, supporting young changemakers in Italy, France, Ukraine, and beyond to work on issues of public health, women’s access to STEM education and careers, and more.

 

Europe Projects

 

Events and Opportunities

camp banner

Our YSJC's are month-long learning experiences that support young people 13-25 to learn how to create social action projects, receive subject matter expertise and be a part of a Global and Europe Wide community in the injustice they want to challenge. This summer we will be hosting the Climate Justice Camp. The Climate Justice camp will explore climate related injustice over four sessions as well as give insight into how to create a social action project with Peace First. Apply Here!

 

Project Spotlights

 

Better Faces

Project Sonrisa - Emma Prach
Project Sonrisa has so far produced and published six episodes for the web series featuring a diverse group of young people with different backgrounds and experiences. “Creating a website, editing and marketing a project where all things I had to learn from scratch,” says Emma. But she received support from Peace First to get started, to help her think about the structure of each episode and how to market the web series on social media. Emma used social media and web analytics to track video views and website visits.

 

 

 

fearless

Fearless Youth Hooks 4 Change

Growing up in the Midlands, Jaya experienced what it was like to belong to Black, Asian or minority ethnic (BAME) community. “Young people from BAME communities suffer the most from educational inequality and lack of social mobility, ever-widening the gap of achievement and Black, Asain and minority ethnic representation across institutions and powerful positions. Not only are people from these communities stigmatized by racial bias, but they are more likely to be from impoverished areas which also has a direct correlation to access to education and social mobility. Furthermore, young people from these communities are more likely to be victims of crime, and less likely to have access to opportunities inside and outside of school to change their reality,” Jaya notes. 

 

BEAT

BEAT
Nirushan is transforming Butetown in Cardiff by giving young people of color opportunities for professional development and help them find employment.

 

Fellow in Residence & Regional Manager, UK & Europe

Fellows-in-Residence Tahmid

 

Tahmid Islam
Tahmid is a community organiser in the UK. He has spent over the last 5 years supporting the leadership of some of London's most talented civil society leaders. He co-founded and led a migrant and diaspora youth held campaign called Stand Up, Stand Out that centered  around teaching young people to organise around issues that migrant communities face. He spent two years as a community Organizer  for Citizens UK, UK's largest community organising charity, working in two London boroughs. Tahmid's interests has always been centred around youth led justice and achieving change using the practises of community organising. Tahmid is keen to uplift and develop young leaders across the UK particularly those from marginalized communities. In his spare time, Tahmid is a keen music nerd and a DJ.