تعرّف على فريق العمل

 

فريق القيادة

إريك د 
الرئيس التنفيذي والشريك المؤسس 
يعمل إريك مع منظمة "السلام أولاً" منذ إنشائها كبرنامج يديره الطلاب في جامعة هارفارد. لقد حصل على العديد من الجوائز والأوسمة ، بما في ذلك جائزة National Point of Light Award ، وصندوق Youth America's America's for Social Entrepreneurship ، و Echoing Green Fellowship for Public Service ، و Ashoka Fellowship لقادة رواد الأعمال الاجتماعيين ، وزمالة Pop! Tech للابتكار الاجتماعي . حصل على شهادة AB من جامعة هارفارد ، وحصل على Ed.M. من كلية الدراسات العليا في جامعة هارفارد ، و M. Div. من مدرسة اللاهوت بجامعة هارفارد.
edawson@peacefirst.org

ايمي هاريس
مدير استثمارات الشباب
آمي متحمسة لمواءمة العمل الخيري مع ممارسات مناهضة القمع ومبادئ العدالة ، بما في ذلك ضمان تقدير الشباب والاعتراف بهم كقادة ومبتكرين في مجال التنمية. وقد ساعد بناء مجتمعها من خلال أعمال جمع التبرعات ، سواء في الولايات المتحدة أو في الخارج ، على: تقليل التفاوتات في النتائج الصحية للنساء من المجتمعات والسكان الذين يعانون من نقص الموارد ؛ لتوفير الفرص الاقتصادية للجميع ؛ لتعليم الشباب على علم تغير المناخ ؛ وإشراك عمل الشباب للتأثير على السياسة العامة.
aharris@peacefirst.org

خانه نجوين
مدير المالية والعمليات
يتمتع خانه بأكثر من 15 عامًا من الخبرة في تصميم وتنفيذ الأدوات / الأنظمة لدعم المشاريع والفرق على المستوى المحلي والوطني والعالمي. وهي مسؤولة عن ضمان توافق الأنظمة والموارد الداخلية مع الاستراتيجيات التنظيمية. كما أنها تدير جميع وظائف العمليات التجارية الأساسية من التخطيط المالي والتحليل وإعداد التقارير إلى الموارد البشرية وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والعقود وتخطيط سير العمل. حصلت خانه على درجة الماجستير في سياسة التعليم الدولي من جامعة هارفارد بعد حصولها على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية وعلم النفس من جامعة كاليفورنيا في لوس أنجلوس ، ثم شغلت مناصب استشارية وإدارية وعمليات / مالية قبل انضمامها إلى منظمة السلام أولاً. قبل دورها في Peace First ، كانت خانه مديرة التنفيذ العالمي في Rare Conservation ، وهي منظمة عالمية متخصصة في تبني السلوك لمعالجة قضايا الحفظ الملحة في آسيا وأمريكا اللاتينية والمحيط الهادئ وأفريقيا.
knguyen@peacefirst.org

فيش ستارك 
مدير إدارة البرامج
يقود فيش ، زميل Peace First ، فريق الزملاء المقيمين في Peace First والمسؤولين عن تنفيذ برامج Peace First حول العالم: تجنيد الشباب وتدريبهم وتمويلهم ودعمهم لتحقيق السلام في مجتمعاتهم. قبل انضمامه إلى Peace First بدوام كامل ، تدرب فيش ليصبح مدرسًا في الفصول الدراسية وأسس مبادرة تدريس السلام ، وهي منظمة غير ربحية تدرب المعلمين الأقران في المدارس الثانوية في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة لبناء مجتمعات مدرسية حيث ينتمي الجميع. درس العلوم السياسية والدراسات التربوية في جامعة ييل ، حيث حصل على جائزة العميد عن عمله في سد الانقسامات بين مجتمع الجامعة ونيو هافن. يعيش فيش في ولاية فرجينيا الغربية ، حيث تطوع كمدرب لقيادة الشباب في مقاطعة بون مع لجنة خدمة الأصدقاء الأمريكية. وهو عضو في مجلس إدارة الرابطة الدولية لمنع التنمر.
fstark@peacefirst.org

 

مجلس

د. أنوشه أنصاري 
Prodea Systems ، رئيس مجلس الإدارة
الدكتور أنوشه أنصاري هو مؤسس مشارك والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Prodea Systems. عندما أطلقت شركتها ، انطلقت في رحلة استكشافية لمدة ثمانية أيام على متن محطة الفضاء الدولية واحتلت العناوين الرئيسية في جميع أنحاء العالم كأول مستكشفة فضاء خاصة. كما نالت مكانًا في التاريخ كأول رائدة فضاء من أصل إيراني ، وأول امرأة مسلمة ورابع مستكشف خاص يزور الفضاء. قبل انضمامها إلى Prodea Systems ، شاركت أنوشه في تأسيس شركة Telecom Technologies Inc. ، حيث شغلت منصب الرئيس التنفيذي ورئيسة مجلس الإدارة. أنوشه هو الرئيس التنفيذي لمؤسسة X Prize Foundation ، وكذلك مجلس أمنائها. وهي عضو مدى الحياة في رابطة مستكشفي الفضاء وفي المجلس الاستشاري لمشروع Teacher's in Space. حصل أنوشه على درجة البكالوريوس في الإلكترونيات وهندسة الكمبيوتر من جامعة جورج ميسون ، ثم حصل على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة جورج واشنطن. حصلت على الدكتوراه الفخرية من جورج ميسون ، وكذلك من جامعة يوتا فالي وجامعة الفضاء الدولية. تعمل حاليًا للحصول على درجة الماجستير في علم الفلك من جامعة سوينبورن.

جوناثان ماندل 
إدارة رأس المال كوروم
بدأ جوناثان ماندل العمل مع Peace First في عام 2004. وهو شريك ومدير محفظة في Corrum Capital Management. في السابق ، كان مدير محفظة في جامعة كاليفورنيا ، مكتب أمين صندوق الحكام وبدأ حياته المهنية كمحلل في Fidelity Investments. يعمل حاليًا في مجلس إدارة Peace First ، وهو أستاذ مساعد في جامعة سان فرانسيسكو ، وعضو لجنة الاستثمار لمؤسسة Silicon Valley Community Foundation. حصل على بكالوريوس وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من كلية بوسطن وهو حائز على شهادة CFA. يعيش جوناثان في منطقة خليج سان فرانسيسكو مع زوجته ستيفاني وبناتهم الثلاث.

ياسمين بابرز
زميل السلام الأول
في سن 15 عامًا ، أسست ياسمين مجلة Love Girls Magazine ردًا على التنمر والتمييز الجنسي وغير ذلك من أشكال الظلم التي رأتها فيما يتعلق بالنساء والفتيات في مجتمعها. متجذرة في احترام الذات والعدالة الاجتماعية وتمكين المرأة ، أنشأت ياسمين المجلة لتزويد الفتيات في جميع أنحاء البلاد بفرص في الكتابة والتصوير وتخطيط الأحداث والقيادة. اليوم ، أثرت Love Girls على أكثر من 25,000 فتاة في جميع أنحاء البلاد. من خلال عملها ، تشرفت ياسمين بحصولها على العديد من الجوائز والأوسمة. ظهرت ياسمين في برنامج هاري كونيك جونيور ، و Seventeen.com ، و Huffington Post. حصلت على جائزة Peace First في عام 2014 ، إيذانًا ببداية رحلتها المثيرة مع المنظمة وانضمت إلى مجلس إدارة Peace First في يونيو 2018.

Meet the Team

Leadership Team

Eric D. Dawson 
CEO and Co-founder 
Eric has been with Peace First since its inception as a student-run program at Harvard University. He has been the recipient of numerous awards and honors, including the National Point of Light Award, the Youth Service America’s Fund for Social Entrepreneurs, the Echoing Green Fellowship for Public Service, the Ashoka Fellowship for leading social entrepreneurs and Pop!Tech’s Social Innovation Fellowship. He received his A.B. from Harvard University, his Ed.M. from the Harvard University Graduate School of Education, and his M. Div. from Harvard Divinity School.
edawson@peacefirst.org

Amy Harris
Director of Youth Investments
Amy is passionate about aligning philanthropy with anti-oppression practices and principles of justice, including ensuring youth are valued and recognized as leaders and visionaries in the development field. Her community building through fundraising work, both in the U.S. and abroad, has helped: to reduce disparities in health outcomes for women from under-resourced communities and populations; to provide economic opportunity for all; to educate young people on the science of climate change; and to engage youth action to affect public policy.
aharris@peacefirst.org

Khanh Nguyen
Director of Finance and Operations
Khanh brings over 15 years of experience in designing and implementing tools/systems to support projects and teams on a local, national and global scale. She is responsible for ensuring internal systems and resources align with organizational strategies. She also manages all of the core business operations functions from financial planning, analysis, and reporting, to human resources, IT, contracts and workflow planning. Khanh earned her M.Ed in International Education Policy from Harvard University following a BA in Political Science and Psychology from UCLA, and subsequently held consulting, management, and operations/finance positions before joining Peace First. Prior to her role at Peace First, Khanh was the Senior Director of Global Implementation at Rare Conservation, a global organization that specializes in behavioral adoption to address urgent conservation issues in Asia, Latin America, the Pacific and Africa.
knguyen@peacefirst.org

Fish Stark 
Director of Program Management
Fish, a Peace First Fellow, leads Peace First’s team of Fellows-in-Residence responsible for implementing Peace First’s programs around the globe: recruiting, training, funding, and supported young people to make peace in their communities. Prior to joining Peace First full-time, Fish trained to become a classroom teacher and founded the Teaching Peace Initiative, a nonprofit that trains high school peer educators across the US to build school communities where everyone belongs. He studied Political Science and Education Studies at Yale, where he received a Dean's Prize for his work to bridge divides between the university community and New Haven. Fish lives in West Virginia, where he volunteers as a Youth Leadership Coach in Boone County with the American Friends Service Committee. He is on the board of the International Bullying Prevention Association.
fstark@peacefirst.org

 

Board

Dr. Anousheh Ansari 
Prodea Systems, Board Chair
Dr. Anousheh Ansari is a Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer of Prodea Systems. As she launched her company, she blasted off for an eight-day expedition aboard the International Space Station and captured headlines around the world as the first female private space explorer. She also earned a place in history as the first astronaut of Iranian descent, the first Muslim woman and the fourth private explorer to visit space. Prior to Prodea Systems, Anousheh co-founded Telecom Technologies Inc., where she served as Chief Executive Officer and Chairwoman. Anousheh is CEO of the X Prize Foundation, as well as its Board of Trustees. She is a life member in the Association of Space Explorers and on the advisory board of the Teacher's in Space project. Anousheh earned a bachelor's degree in electronics and computer engineering from George Mason University, followed by a masters degree in electrical engineering from George Washington University. She received an honorary doctorate from George Mason, as well as Utah Valley University and International Space University. She is currently working towards a master's degree in astronomy from Swinburne University.

Jonathan Mandle 
Corrum Capital Management
Jonathan Mandle began working with Peace First in 2004. He is a Partner and portfolio manager with Corrum Capital Management. Previously, he was a portfolio manager at the University of California, Office of the Treasurer of the Regents and began his career as an analyst at Fidelity Investments. He currently serves on the board of Peace First, is an adjunct professor at the University of San Francisco, and is an Investment Committee member for the Silicon Valley Community Foundation. He received a BS and an MBA from Boston College and is a CFA Charterholder. Jonathan lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with his wife, Stephanie and their three daughters.

Jasmine Babers
Peace First Fellow
At 15 years old, Jasmine founded Love Girls Magazine in response to bullying, sexism and other injustices that she saw regarding women and girls around her community. Rooted in self-esteem, social justice and women empowerment, Jasmine created the magazine to provides girls across the country with opportunities in writing, photography, event planning and leadership. Today, Love Girls have impacted over 25,000 girls across the nation. Through her work, Jasmine has been honored to receive numerous awards and accolades. Jasmine has been featured on the Harry Connick Jr. Show, Seventeen.com, and the Huffington Post. She was awarded The Peace First Prize in 2014, marking the start of her exciting journey with the organization and joined the Peace First Board of Directors in June of 2018.