مجلس السلام أولا

جون

جوناثان ماندل 

كوروم كابيتال مانجمنت ، رئيس مجلس الإدارة

بدأ جوناثان ماندل العمل مع Peace First في عام 2004. وهو شريك ومدير محفظة في Corrum Capital Management. في السابق ، كان مدير محفظة في جامعة كاليفورنيا ، مكتب أمين صندوق الحكام وبدأ حياته المهنية كمحلل في Fidelity Investments. يعمل حاليًا في مجلس إدارة Peace First ، وهو أستاذ مساعد في جامعة سان فرانسيسكو ، وعضو لجنة الاستثمار في Silicon Valley Community Foundation. حصل على بكالوريوس وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من كلية بوسطن وهو حائز على شهادة محلل مالي معتمد. يعيش جوناثان في منطقة خليج سان فرانسيسكو مع زوجته ستيفاني وبناتهم الثلاث.

 

 

 

 

 

 

حظيرة

ياسمين بابرز

حكواتي ، رئيس مجلس الإدارة

في سن 15 عامًا ، أسست ياسمين مجلة Love Girls Magazine ردًا على التنمر والتمييز الجنسي وغير ذلك من أشكال الظلم التي رأتها فيما يتعلق بالنساء والفتيات في مجتمعها. متجذرة في احترام الذات والعدالة الاجتماعية وتمكين المرأة ، أنشأت ياسمين المجلة لتزويد الفتيات في جميع أنحاء البلاد بفرص في الكتابة والتصوير والتخطيط للفعاليات والقيادة. اليوم ، أثرت Love Girls على أكثر من 25,000 فتاة في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

من خلال عملها ، تشرفت ياسمين بحصولها على العديد من الجوائز والأوسمة. ظهرت ياسمين في برنامج هاري كونيك جونيور ، و Seventeen.com ، و Huffington Post. حصلت على جائزة Peace First في عام 2014 ، إيذانًا ببداية رحلتها المثيرة مع المنظمة وانضمت إلى مجلس إدارة Peace First في يونيو من عام 2018. 

 

 

 

 

 

دانا

دانا أودونوفان

المدير الإداري ، معهد مونيتور من ديلويت

دانا هو المدير العام لمعهد مونيتور من ديلويت. المعهد عبارة عن شركة استشارية للتغيير الاجتماعي تعمل مع قادة مبتكرين لإبراز ونشر أفضل الممارسات في حل المشكلات العامة وريادة الممارسات التالية - مناهج اختراق لمواجهة التحديات الاجتماعية والبيئية. بالاعتماد على خمسة وعشرين عامًا من عملها كمستشار للتأثير الاجتماعي ومستشار وتنفيذي غير ربحي ، تشارك مع الرؤساء التنفيذيين وفرق القيادة للمؤسسات الوطنية والمنظمات غير الربحية والشركات لدفع الأداء وتحقيق أقصى قدر من التأثير. نُشرت أعمالها في مجلة Stanford Social Innovation Review ، The Chronicle of Philanthropy and Fast Company. 

قبل أن تصبح مديرة العمليات في Monitor Institute في عام 2010 ، قادت استراتيجية الأصول البشرية في Teach For America وبدأت حياتها المهنية كمستشارة في Monitor Group. عملت دانا في العديد من المجالس غير الربحية والمؤسساتية والحكومية. تعمل حاليًا في مجلس نورث كارولينا للمرأة ، ومجلس جمعية نورث كارولينا للأحياء المائية ، ومجلس توجيه رأس المال ADAP ، ومجلس الموجهين التابع لمعهد كينان بجامعة نورث كارولينا ، ومجلس هيل سنتر. تخرجت دانا من جامعة نورث كارولينا - تشابل هيل حيث كانت باحثة في مورهيد كاين.

 

 

 

حامد

حامد كيودي العبي

مقاول اجتماعي

حميد هو رائد أعمال اجتماعي ، ومؤلف ، وبطل الشباب لأهداف التنمية المستدامة ، ومعلم لديه 12 عامًا من المواطنة النشطة والخبرة التطوعية. يدرس حاليًا ماجستير في إفريقيا والتنمية الدولية في جامعة إدنبرة المرموقة من خلال منحة مؤسسة ماستركارد.

شغل منصب زميل في الإقامة والمدير الإقليمي في Peace First وقاد برامجها الأساسية في أكثر من 30 دولة في أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء. قام حامد بتيسير جلسات حول الابتكار الاجتماعي والتغيير في قارتين مختلفتين ، إفريقيا والشرق الأوسط. كما نشر حامد كتابًا أفريقيًا بعنوان "أفريقيا التي أحلم برؤيتها" وهو المدير التنفيذي المؤسس لمبادرة Kayode Alabi للقيادة والوظيفة (KLCI) ، حيث دعم أكثر من 3400 طالب في نيجيريا لتطوير مهارات القوى العاملة. كما أطلق برنامج المعلمين في معسكر التدريب التدريبي لدعم الطلاب المعلمين بالمهارات والموارد اللازمة لحل التحديات التعليمية في المجتمعات الريفية.

حاز حامد على جائزة القنصل العام للولايات المتحدة ، وجائزة موهبة المستقبل ، والفائز بمسابقة مقال الطالب في إفريقيا.

 

 

 

هوارد

هوارد تايلور

المدير التنفيذي للشراكة العالمية لإنهاء العنف ضد الأطفال

هوارد تايلور هو المدير التنفيذي للشراكة العالمية لإنهاء العنف ضد الأطفال ، وهي شراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص وصندوق أطلقه الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة.

عاش هوارد وعمل في إفريقيا وآسيا وأوروبا والولايات المتحدة ، حيث أسس فرقًا حكومية ، وقاد مؤسسة مؤسسية ، وأسس مؤسسة اجتماعية إبداعية ، وقاد شراكة عالمية تستضيفها الأمم المتحدة - كل ذلك لتحسين حياة الملايين من الأشخاص. اشخاص.

بصفته نائب الرئيس والمدير العام لمؤسسة Nike ، كان هوارد القوة الدافعة وراء الانطلاق الناجح لـ Girl Effect كمؤسسة اجتماعية مستقلة ومبدعة تستخدم قوة وسائل الإعلام لإطلاق العنان لقوة الفتيات.

قبل انضمامه إلى شركة Nike ، شغل هوارد مناصب عليا في حكومة المملكة المتحدة ، بما في ذلك وزارة التنمية الدولية (DFID) ، ومكتب مجلس الوزراء ، ووزارة الخارجية. كان رئيسًا لموظفي وزيرين للخارجية ، وقاد أكبر البرامج القطرية لوزارة التنمية الدولية في الهند وإثيوبيا ، وشارك في رئاسة مجموعة المساعدة الإنمائية المسؤولة عن تنسيق الاستثمار الأكثر تأثيرًا بقيمة 3 مليارات دولار سنويًا لتمويل التنمية لإثيوبيا.

هوارد عضو في مجلس إدارة التحالف العالمي WeProtect وعضو في فرقة العمل المعنية بخفض مستوى العنف العالمي إلى النصف. متزوج ولديه طفلان ويستمتع بالرياضة والفنون والسياسة والسعي وراء الأفكار الملهمة التي يمكن أن تغير العالم.

 

توني

توني ويفر الابن. 

كاتب ومربي

توني ويفر الابن هو كاتب ومعلم حائز على جوائز ويخلق قصصًا متنوعة تجعل الشباب يشعرون بأنهم مرئيون وقيمتهم. بعد رؤية تأثير الصور النمطية لوسائل الإعلام على الطلاب في مجتمعه ، شرع توني في رحلة لخلق روايات إعلامية جديدة من شأنها أن تتحدى الوضع الراهن. وهو الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Weird Enough Productions ، حيث طور The UnCommons ، وهو موقع ويب كوميك حائز على جوائز ولديه أكثر من مليون قارئ. في عام 2018 ، صنع توني التاريخ كأول كاتب كوميدي يتم اختياره على الإطلاق لجائزة Forbes "30 Under 30". حصل على لقب شاكر التاريخ من قبل شركة كوكا كولا ، وكسر الحواجز العالمية من قبل ماريوت الدولية وبطل التغيير من قبل سي إن إن.

 

 

 

 

 

صومايا

سوميا أجروال

الرئيس التنفيذي والشريك المؤسس لمنظمة الشباب من أجل السلام الدولية

سوميا أغاروال هي المؤسس المشارك والرئيس التنفيذي لمنظمة الشباب من أجل السلام الدولية التي تعمل على رؤية لتمكين الشباب من تحويل الصراع ، وتقديم دعم إعادة التأهيل للاجئين الروهينغا والدعوة للمشاركة الشبابية الهادفة على مستوى جلوكال. عملت مع الشبكة المتحدة لبناة السلام الشباب (UNOY) ، ومجموعة الأمم المتحدة الرئيسية للأطفال والشباب (UNMGCY) ، وشبكة آسيا للشباب للسلام (AYPN) ، والشراكة العالمية لمنع الصراع المسلح (GPPAC) ، ومعهد الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. السلام (USIP) لتعزيز قدرات الشباب لإنهاء العنف في مجتمعاتهم وخلق سلام إيجابي.

 

 

 

 

 

 

لافينيا

لافينيا ستينيت

الرئيس التنفيذي ومؤسس The Black Curriculum

لافينيا كاتبة وناشطة ومؤسس ومدير تنفيذي للمؤسسة الاجتماعية The Black Curriculum.
تأسس المنهج الأسود في عام 2019 ويعمل على تعليم ودعم تدريس تاريخ السود على مدار العام ، بهدف تمكين جميع الطلاب من الشعور بالهوية والانتماء والقيام بحملات لإحداث تغيير دائم في المناهج الدراسية الوطنية بما يضمن أن يكون شاملاً حقًا .
تخرجت في الدرجة الأولى من SOAS في عام 2019 ، وقد قامت مؤخرًا بتأليف ورقة بحثية تستكشف بيئة المارون في جامايكا والبرازيل وتم اختيارها كواحدة من صنداي تايمز 50 امرأة لهذا العام ، وحصلت على جائزة تريل بليزر للعام من مجلة Hello Magazine وظهرت في Vogue و GQ لنشاطها. تكتب لافينيا حاليًا كتابها الأول عن التاريخ الأسود "تم حذفه" المقرر نشره في ربيع عام 2023.

 

 

 

أندريه

أندريه ألين

العضو المنتدب ، مجموعة منتجات علاء الدين في BlackRock

يقود Andrae Allen الهندسة لمنتجات إدارة أبحاث الاستثمار في 
علاء الدين ، منصة تكنولوجيا إدارة الاستثمار الرائدة في Blackrock للشؤون المالية 
شركات الخدمات. أندريه وفريقه مسؤولون عن الهندسة والتنفيذ 
برنامج يساعد المستثمرين المؤسسيين على اتخاذ قرارات الاستثمار. البرنامج 
المنصات التي ينظمها Andrae ومهندس فريقه أبحاث المستثمرين وينشئوها 
تحليلات الأداء التاريخية والتنبؤية التي تخلق رؤى حول الكيفية المالية 
الأسواق والاستدامة والمسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات تتعلق بالتأثير 
الاستثمارات.  
 
أندريه هو العضو المنتدب في مجموعة منتجات علاء الدين في BlackRock ، الفريق الذي 
تصمم وتبني وتسليم علاء الدين إلى بلاك روك وعملائها. 
Andrae هو خبير هندسي متمرس في مجال التكنولوجيا المالية وله أكثر من 20 عامًا 
خبرة في العمل في تقاطع التمويل والتكنولوجيا.

 

ميلاني

ميلاني حبوي

الرئيس المشارك لشبكة المحترفين السود للأمريكتين ، BlackRock

ولدت ميلاني حبوي ونشأت في واشنطن العاصمة من أم كينية وأب غاني. حصلت على بكالوريوس في الاقتصاد والعلوم السياسية من جامعة كولومبيا ، ودكتوراه في القانون من مركز القانون بجامعة جورج تاون ، وشهادة في القانون عبر الوطني من كينجز كوليدج بلندن. تعمل ميلاني حاليًا في شركة BlackRock ، حيث أمضت أكثر من 3 سنوات في بناء برنامج الامتثال لمكافحة الرشوة والفساد في الشركة. في عام 2021 ، تحولت إلى دور إستراتيجية الأعمال في فريق ETF & Index Investing. في بلاك روك ، تشغل ميلاني منصب الرئيس المشارك لشبكة المحترفين السود للأمريكتين ؛ في السابق ، كانت جزءًا من لجنة DEI التابعة لفريق الشؤون القانونية والامتثال. 

قبل انضمامها إلى BlackRock ، بدأت ميلاني حياتها المهنية في إنشاء برامج امتثال مخصصة لمكافحة الفساد لشركات Fortune 500 على مستوى العالم. كما أنها صممت وقادت برامج بناء القدرات للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة المملوكة محليًا في غانا ونيجيريا والتي ساعدتها على الفوز بـ 13 مليون دولار أمريكي في العقود والشراكات بين القطاعين العام والخاص. ميلاني لديها شغف بالاستثمار وتقديم المشورة للنساء والشركات الناشئة الرائدة في BIPOC - خارج وظيفتها اليومية ، أكملت ميلاني برنامج Pipeline Angels VC-in-Residence في عام 2021 ، وهي مستشارة استراتيجية لمؤسسي الشركات الناشئة الذين يعانون من نقص في رأس المال ، بما في ذلك Mesh Communications. تتطوع ميلاني مع برنامج TiE Young Entrepreneurs ، وتقدم المشورة لطلاب المدارس الثانوية بشأن مشاريعهم الريادية ؛ عمل كمدرس كتابة لطلاب السنة الثانية في المدرسة الثانوية الذين لديهم عقول مهمة ؛ وعمل في مجلس القيادة مع The Family Center NYC. من أجل المتعة ، تحب ميلاني الطهي ، والكتابة الإبداعية ، وركوب الأمواج ، والسفر ، وقضاء الوقت في الطبيعة ، واستكشاف منزلها الجديد في لوس أنجلوس ، كاليفورنيا.

Peace First Board

jon

Jonathan Mandle 

Corrum Capital Management, Board Chair

Jonathan Mandle began working with Peace First in 2004. He is a Partner and portfolio manager with Corrum Capital Management. Previously, he was a portfolio manager at the University of California, Office of the Treasurer of the Regents and began his career as an analyst at Fidelity Investments. He currently serves on the board of Peace First, is an adjunct professor at the University of San Francisco, and is an Investment Committee member for the Silicon Valley Community Foundation. He received a BS and an MBA from Boston College and is a CFA Charterholder. Jonathan lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with his wife, Stephanie and their three daughters.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jas

Jasmine Babers

Storyteller, Board Chair

At 15 years old, Jasmine founded Love Girls Magazine in response to bullying, sexism and other injustices that she saw regarding women and girls around her community. Rooted in self-esteem, social justice and women empowerment, Jasmine created the magazine to provide girls across the country with opportunities in writing, photography, event planning and leadership. Today, Love Girls have impacted over 25,000 girls across the nation.

Through her work, Jasmine has been honored to receive numerous awards and accolades. Jasmine has been featured on the Harry Connick Jr. Show, Seventeen.com, and the Huffington Post. She was awarded The Peace First Prize in 2014, marking the start of her exciting journey with the organization and joined the Peace First Board of Directors in June of 2018. 

 

 

 

 

 

Dana

Dana O'Donovan

Managing Director, Monitor Institute by Deloitte

Dana is the Managing Director of Monitor Institute by Deloitte. The Institute is a social change consultancy that works with innovative leaders to surface and spread best practices in public problem solving and to pioneer next practices – breakthrough approaches for addressing social and environmental challenges. Drawing on her twenty-five years as a social impact adviser, consultant and nonprofit executive, she partners with the CEOs and leadership teams of national foundations, nonprofits and corporations to drive performance and maximize impact. Her work has been published in Stanford Social Innovation Review, The Chronicle of Philanthropy and Fast Company. 

Prior to becoming Monitor Institute’s Chief Operating Officer in 2010, she led human assets strategy at Teach For America and started her career as a consultant at Monitor Group. Dana has served on many nonprofit, foundation and government boards. Currently she serves on the North Carolina Council for Women, the North Carolina Aquarium Society Board, ADAP Capital Guidance Council, The University of North Carolina’s Kenan Institute Board of Mentors and the Hill Center board. Dana graduated from The University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill where she was a Morehead-Cain Scholar.

 

 

 

Hammed

Hammed Kayode Alabi

Social Entrepreneur

Hammed is a Social Entrepreneur, Author, SDGs Youth Champion, and Educator with 12 years of active citizenship and volunteering experience. He is currently studying MSc in Africa and International Development at the prestigious University of Edinburgh through the Mastercard Foundation Scholarship.

He served as a Fellow in Residence and Regional Manager at Peace First and led its core programs in more than 30 + Countries in Sub-Saharan Africa. Hammed has facilitated sessions on social innovation and change in two different continents Africa and the Middle East. Hammed also published a Pan-African book, “The Africa I Dream to See" and is the Founding Executive Director for Kayode Alabi Leadership and Career Initiative (KLCI), supporting over 3400 students in Nigeria to develop workforce skills. He also launched the Teachers in Training Boot camp to support student teachers with skills and resources to solve educational challenges in rural communities.

Hammed has won the US Consul General Award, Talent of the Future Award, and Ufahamu Africa Student Essay Contest winner.

 

 

 

Howard

Howard Taylor

Executive Director of the Global Partnership to End Violence Against Children

Howard Taylor is the Executive Director of the Global Partnership to End Violence Against Children, a public-private partnership and fund launched by the UN Secretary-General.

Howard has lived and worked in Africa, Asia, Europe and the US, where he has built government teams, led a corporate foundation, established a creative social enterprise, and led a UN-hosted global partnership – all to improve the lives of millions of people.

As Vice-President and Managing Director of the Nike Foundation, Howard was the driving force behind the successful spin-out of Girl Effect as an independent, creative social enterprise that uses the power of media to unlock the power of girls.

Prior to Nike, Howard held senior roles across the UK Government, including at the Department for International Development (DFID), Cabinet Office and Foreign Office. He was Chief of Staff to two Secretaries of State, led DFID’s largest country programmes in India and Ethiopia, and co-chaired the Development Assistance Group responsible for coordinating the most impactful investment of $3 billion/year of development finance to Ethiopia.

Howard is a Board member of the WeProtect Global Alliance and a member of the Halving Global Violence Task Force. He is married with two children and enjoys sports, arts, politics, and pursuing inspirational ideas that can change the world.

 

Tony

Tony Weaver, Jr. 

Writer and educator

Tony Weaver, Jr. is an award winning writer and educator creating diverse stories that make young people feel seen and valued. After seeing the impact that media stereotypes had on students in his community, Tony embarked on a journey to create new media narratives that would challenge the status quo. He is the CEO of Weird Enough Productions, where he developed The UnCommons, an award winning webcomic with over one million readers. In 2018, Tony made history as the first comic writer to ever be selected for the Forbes “30 Under 30.”  He was named a History Shaker by Coca Cola, a Global Barrier Breaker by Marriott International and a Champion for Change by CNN.

 

 

 

 

 

Saumaya

Saumya Aggarwal

CEO and cofounder, Youth for Peace International

Saumya Aggarwal is the co-founder and CEO of Youth for Peace International working on a vision to empower youth on conflict transformation, providing rehabilitation support to Rohingya Refugees and advocating for meaningful youth engagement at the Glocal level. She has worked with United Network of Young Peacebuilders (UNOY), United Nations for Major Group for Children and Youth (UNMGCY), Asia Youth Peace Network (AYPN), Global Partnership for the Prevention of Armed Conflict (GPPAC) and United States Institute of Peace (USIP) to strengthen capacities of youth to end violence in their communities and to create positive peace.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lavinya

Lavinya Stennett

CEO and Founder of The Black Curriculum

Lavinya is a writer, activist, and Founder and CEO of social enterprise The Black Curriculum.
The Black Curriculum was founded in 2019 and works to teach and support the teaching of Black history all year round, aiming to empower all students with a sense of identity and belonging and campaigning to bring about permanent change to the national curriculum ensuring it is truly inclusive.
Graduating with a first-class from SOAS in 2019, she has most recently authored a paper exploring Maroon ecology in Jamaica and Brazil and has been named as one of the Sunday Times 50 Women of the Year, was awarded Trailblazer of The Year by Hello Magazine and featured in Vogue, and GQ for her activism. Lavinya is currently writing her debut book on Black History ‘Omitted’ due out for publication in Spring 2023.

 

 

 

Andrae

Andrae Allen

Managing Director, BlackRock's Aladdin Product Group

Andrae Allen leads engineering for investment research management products in 
Aladdin, Blackrock's leading investment management technology platform for financial 
service enterprises. Andrae and his team are responsible for engineering and delivering 
software that helps institutional investors make investment decisions. The software 
platforms that Andrae and his team engineer organize investor research and generate 
historic and predictive performance analytics that create insights into how financial 
markets, sustainability, and corporate social responsibility concerns impact 
investments.  
 
Andrae is a Managing Director in BlackRock's Aladdin Product Group, the team that 
designs, builds and delivers Aladdin to BlackRock and its clients. 
Andrae is a seasoned FinTech engineering professional with over 20 years of 
experience working at the intersection of finance and technology.

 

Melanie

Melanie Habwe

Co-Chair of the Black Professionals Network for the Americas, BlackRock

Melanie Habwe was born and raised in Washington, DC by a Kenyan mother and a Ghanaian father. She earned a  B.A. in Economics & Political Science from Columbia University, a juris doctorate from Georgetown University Law Center, and a Certificate in Transnational Law from Kings College, London. Melanie currently works at BlackRock, where she spent over 3 years building the firm’s anti-bribery & corruption compliance program. In 2021, she switched to a Business Strategy role on the ETF & Index Investing team. At BlackRock, Melanie serves as the Co-Chair of the Black Professionals Network for the Americas; formerly, she was part of the Legal & Compliance team’s DEI Committee. 

Prior to BlackRock, Melanie started her career building customized anti-corruption compliance programs for Fortune 500 firms globally. She also designed and led capacity-building programs for small & medium-sized locally-owned companies in Ghana & Nigeria that helped them win $13 million USD in contracts and public-private partnerships. Melanie has a passion for investing in and advising women and BIPOC-lead startups – outside her day job, Melanie completed the Pipeline Angels VC-in-Residence program in 2021, and she is a Strategic Advisor to undercapitalized startup founders, including Mesh Communications. Melanie volunteers with the TiE Young Entrepreneurs Program, advising high school students on their entrepreneurial ventures; served as a Writing Instructor for high school sophomores with Minds Matter; and served on the Leadership Council with The Family Center NYC. For fun, Melanie loves cooking, creative writing, surfing, travelling, spending time in nature, and exploring her new home in Los Angeles, CA.