زملاء السلام أولاً في الإقامة

تحميد - زميل مقيم

تحميد الإسلام
زميل في الإقامة والمدير الإقليمي ، المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا
تهميد هو منظم مجتمعي في المملكة المتحدة. لقد أمضى على مدى السنوات الخمس الماضية في دعم قيادة بعض قادة المجتمع المدني الأكثر موهبة في لندن. شارك في تأسيس وقيادة حملة شباب مهاجرين ومغتربين أطلق عليها حملة Stand Up، Stand Out والتي تتمحور حول تعليم الشباب للتنظيم حول القضايا التي تواجه مجتمعات المهاجرين. أمضى عامين كمنظم مجتمعي للمواطنين في المملكة المتحدة ، أكبر جمعية خيرية منظمة في المملكة المتحدة ، يعمل في حيين في لندن. كانت اهتمامات تهميد تتركز دائمًا حول العدالة التي يقودها الشباب وتحقيق التغيير باستخدام ممارسات التنظيم المجتمعي. تحميد حريص على رفع وتطوير القادة الشباب في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة وخاصة أولئك من المجتمعات المهمشة. في وقت فراغه ، يعد تهميد من هواة الموسيقى المهتمين و DJ. tislam@peacefirst.org

 
 

الزملاء المقيمون برينان

برينان لويس (هم / هم)
زميل في الإقامة والمدير الإقليمي ، الولايات المتحدة وكندا
في عام 2015 ، انضم برينان إلى مجتمع Peace First كزميل وحاصل على جائزة Peace First عن عملهم على مستوى الولاية مع شباب LGBTQ عبر ولاية كارولينا الشمالية من خلال QueerNC. تشمل أدوارهم السابقة العمل كمنظم للمساواة في نورث كارولينا والتدريب الداخلي مع فريق الشؤون الحكومية لحملة حقوق الإنسان في العاصمة والحملة التي تتخذ من آشفيل مقراً لها للمساواة الجنوبية. تخرجت برينان من جامعة نورث كارولينا في تشابل هيل بدرجة البكالوريوس في السياسة العامة ودراسات المرأة والجنس. هذه هي السنة الثانية للمشاركة كزملاء مقيمين. blewis@peacefirst.org

 
 

الزملاء المقيمون ماريانو

ماريانو ميراندا
زميل في الإقامة والمدير الإقليمي ، أمريكا اللاتينية
يأخذني عملي في Peace First في جميع أنحاء المنطقة للبحث عن مشاريع كبيرة لدعمها وتمويلها. استلهمت من قدرة الشباب على إحداث التغيير. أنا شخصياً شغوف بتحديد الفرص للاستفادة من التكنولوجيا لتحسين الوصول إلى التعليم والخدمات المالية ، وما إلى ذلك! mmiranda@peacefirst.org

 
 

الزملاء المقيمون سيون

سيون أولاجونجو
زميل في الإقامة والمدير الإقليمي ، أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء
Seun هو رجل أعمال اجتماعي أسس ما وراء مبادرة التنمية السطحية لإنشاء حلول تعليمية تمكّن المراهقين في المجتمعات منخفضة الدخل في إفريقيا. من خلال هذه المبادرة ، تعمل Seun على توفير تعليم جيد لكل طفل ، مع التركيز على برامج التعلم الاجتماعي والعاطفي. عملت مع المدارس والمنظمات داخل مجتمعاتها المحلية لإنشاء نظام مستدام لتطوير التعليم للمراهقين الأفارقة من خلال النوادي والبرامج والموارد الأخرى. أنشأت Seun ثلاثة نوادي تعليمية عبر ثلاث مجتمعات محلية في ولاية أوجون بنيجيريا ووصلت إلى أكثر من 1000 مراهق من خلال برامجها المختلفة.

في عام 2019 ، ظهر Seun بواسطة قيادة السيدات أفريقيا كامرأة شابة تحول إفريقيا من خلال التأثير على مستوى المجتمع. وهي أيضًا 2019 زميل سوبومي بلومبتري و 2020 المستفيد من السلام أولاً. solagunju@peacefirst.org

 
 

زملاء الإقامة محمد

محمد غانم
زميل في الإقامة والمدير الإقليمي بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا
محمد هو مرشد ومنسق وداعية كرس نفسه لسياسات الشباب وبناء السلام وريادة الأعمال الاجتماعية وتنمية المجتمع. محمد هو مؤتمر القادة الشباب MCW منسق ومؤسس وكيل أهداف التنمية المستدامة مشروع يهدف إلى بناء الشباب ليكونوا "وكلاء ودعاة أهداف التنمية المستدامة" لتحقيق أجندة مصر 2030. وهو أيضًا مدرس معتمد في التربية المدنية من معهد جوته بالقاهرة ومركز أبحاث السياسات التطبيقية (CAP) في جامعة لودفيج ماكسيميليان في ميونيخ.

بصفته مدربًا للشباب ، يعمل محمد مع الشباب للمساعدة في تعزيز مهاراتهم في النقاش والمواطنة النشطة والمشاركة المدنية والتنمية المستدامة وريادة الأعمال الاجتماعية. حصل محمد على منحة اللوتس من الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية لدراسة العلوم السياسية في الجامعة البريطانية في مصر وجامعة كاليفورنيا في ديفيس. mghanem@peacefirst.org

 
 

الزملاء المقيمون يسرا

يسرا مشمش
زميل في الإقامة والمدير الإقليمي بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا
يسرا فنانة وناشطة شابة مكرسة لتنمية المجتمعات المحرومة في منطقتها من خلال ريادة الأعمال الاجتماعية والتقنيات والحوار. مستوحاة من مئات الشباب في مجتمعها المهمش ، شاركت يسرا في العديد من مشاريع صنع السلام التي تركز على العنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي والتمييز الاجتماعي والتنمر ونقص الفرص. تقود يسرا أيضًا مشروعًا يمكّن الأطفال من حل المظالم في مجتمعاتهم المحلية وممارسة صنع التغيير. 

بالإضافة إلى عملها الذي يركز على الشباب ، تمتلك يسرا عدة سنوات من الخبرة المهنية في دعم الشركات الناشئة والمؤسسات الاجتماعية والشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة لتسريع نموها والاستفادة من نجاحها في أكبر حاضنات ومراكز الابتكار في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. إلى جانب لها B.Eng. حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس في هندسة الكمبيوتر من الجامعة الأردنية ، وهي حاصلة على دبلوم في إدارة النزاعات من جامعة فريشوسيت بالسويد. يسرا هي أيضًا عضو في مكتب الأمم المتحدة لوحدة الشباب لمكافحة الإرهاب وتعمل مع فريق عالمي من صانعي التغيير على تصميم برامج ومواد شبابية دولية تركز على السلام. ymshmish@peacefirst.org

 
 

زملاء الإقامة Sushmina

سوشمينا بيديا
زميل في الإقامة والمدير الإقليمي ، آسيا وأوقيانوسيا
Sushmina Baidya هي قائدة غير ربحية ومنشئ حركة شبابية ، تأتي إلى Peace First من خلال قيادة منظمة "We" For Change ، وهي أكبر منظمة غير ربحية يقودها الشباب في نيبال. تحت قيادة Sushmina ، نمت 'We' For Change إلى قاعدة مخصصة لأكثر من 200 متطوع يقودون 50 برنامجًا ومبادرة مصممة للدفاع عن القضايا المهمة للشباب وتحسين ظروف الشباب في جميع أنحاء نيبال ، بما في ذلك قيادة حملات مجانية لاختبار فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية وتوزيعها 10,000 واقي ذكري في جميع أنحاء نيبال ، يوفر "مدرسة على عجلات" لأكثر من 12,000 طفل تضررت مدارسهم من جراء الزلازل الأخيرة ، وقيادة حملات متعددة للاستدامة وتغير المناخ. في عام 2018 ، بمنحة من Peace First ، قاد Sushmina و "We" For Change مخيم سلام مكثف لمدة يومين ، باستخدام الرياضة لإثارة نقاشات حول المساءلة الحكومية وبناء السلام ، حيث جمعت عشرات الشباب من كاتماندو و Saptari. سافرت Sushmina حول العالم للتحدث عن عملها مع We for Change ، بما في ذلك في منتدى MISK العالمي والقمة الحكومية العالمية. سوشمينا - التي بدأ نشاطها في سن الرابعة عشرة عندما قادت احتجاجات على مستوى المدرسة ضد سياسات التتبع الأكاديمي غير العادلة - متحمسة لبناء حركة من الشباب لبناء السلام في جميع أنحاء آسيا وأوقيانوسيا. sbaidya@peacefirst.org

 
 

الزملاء في الإقامة Oluwaseun

Oluwseun Kayode
زميل في الإقامة والمدير الإقليمي ، أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء
Oluwaseun Kayode هو المدير الإقليمي لمنطقة أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء في Peace First. منذ ما يقرب من 30 عامًا ، دعمت منظمة السلام أولاً آلاف الشباب في جميع أنحاء العالم لمعالجة القضايا في مجتمعاتهم ، من الفقر والعنف إلى عدم المساواة بين الجنسين وتغير المناخ ، واستثمرت ملايين الدولارات في أفكارهم للتغيير الاجتماعي. إنهم يخدمون الشباب في أكثر من 140 دولة ، ويستثمرون موارد حقيقية - الأدوات ، والتدريب ، والتمويل - في أفكارهم ، وبناء مجتمع من القادة الشباب من جميع أنحاء العالم يعملون من أجل السلام والعدالة وأهداف التنمية المستدامة. مع ست سنوات من الخبرة في مجال التعليم ، عمل في الكثير من المشاريع التعليمية المحلية وأكثر من خمسة عشر مشروعًا دوليًا. تمت دعوته للتحدث في مؤتمر Teach For All العالمي في أرمينيا حول عمله ، كما تم قبوله في برنامج Peace First Accelerator Program في أوستن ، تكساس ، ثم انتقل إلى أن يصبح زميلًا مقيمًا ومديرًا إقليميًا لنفس المنظمة. عندما لا يعمل في Peace First ، يقضي وقتًا في Schoolinka (مؤسسة اجتماعية أسسها) ، يصمم فرصًا مثيرة للتطوير المهني للمعلمين ذوي الدخل المنخفض في إفريقيا بالاستفادة من التكنولوجيا. تم ذكر Schoolinka مؤخرًا كواحد من أفضل 50 ابتكارًا تعليميًا في الاتحاد الأفريقي في إفريقيا.

 

تعرف على المزيد حول برنامج Fellows in Residence هنا.

Peace First Fellows in Residence

Tahmid - Fellow-in-Residence

Tahmid Islam
 

Fellow in Residence & Regional Manager, UK & Europe

Tahmid is a community organiser in the UK. He has spent over the last 5 years supporting the leadership of some of London's most talented civil society leaders. He co-founded and led a migrant and diaspora youth held campaign called Stand Up, Stand Out that centred around teaching young people to organise around issues that migrant communities face. He spent two years as a community Organiser for Citizens UK, UK's largest community organising charity, working in two London boroughs. Tahmid's interests has always been centred around youth led justice and achieving change using the practises of community organising. Tahmid is keen to uplift and develop young leaders across the UK particularly those from marginalized communities. In his spare time, Tahmid is a keen music nerd and a DJ. tislam@peacefirst.org

 
 

Fellows-in-Residence Brennan

Brennan Lewis (they/them)
 

Fellow in Residence & Regional Manager, US & Canada

In 2015, Brennan joined the Peace First community as a Fellow and recipient of the Peace First Prize for their statewide work with LGBTQ youth across North Carolina through QueerNC. Their previous roles include working as an organizer for Equality North Carolina and internships with the Human Rights Campaign Government Affairs team in D.C. and the Asheville-based Campaign for Southern Equality. Brennan graduated from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill with a BA in Public Policy and Women’s and Gender Studies. This is the second year participating as a Fellows-in-Residence. blewis@peacefirst.org

 
 

paula

Paula Camino 

Fellow in Residence & Regional Manager, Latin America

Paula is an activist, lawyer and academic hopeful from Lima, Perú. She was first introduced to youth activism by volunteering and fundraising in high school. This drove her to study law, focusing on human rights, and to continue volunteering throughout university. In law school, Paula focused her studies and practice on International Human Rights Law, gender studies and disability studies. She is currently on the team at UNICXS and the Legal Clinic on Disability and Human Rights at her alma mater.

Her favorite part of activism is the people she has met along the way and the knowledge they have been kind enough to share with her. As a Peace First Fellow, she hopes to mentor young activists so they can channel their passions towards concrete solutions. In her spare time, she enjoys reading and spending time with her cat, called Cat. pcamino@peacefirst.org 

 
 

Fellows-in-Residence Seun

Seun Olagunju
 

Fellow in Residence & Regional Manager, Sub-Saharan Africa

Seun is a social entrepreneur who founded Beyond the Surface Development Initiative to create educational solutions that empower teenagers in low-income communities in Africa. Through the initiative, Seun works to provide quality education to every child, with a focus on social and emotional learning programs. She has worked with schools and organisations within her local communities to establish a sustainable system of education development in African teenagers through clubs, programs and other resources. Seun has established three education clubs across three local communities in Ogun State, Nigeria and reached over 1000 teenagers through her different programs.

In 2019, Seun was featured by Leading Ladies Africa as a young woman transforming Africa through impact at the community level. She is also a 2019 Subomi Plumptre fellow and a 2020 Peace First grantee. solagunju@peacefirst.org

 
 

Fellows-in-Residence Mohamed

Mohamed Ghanem
 

Fellow in Residence & Regional Manager, MENA

Mohamed is a mentor, coordinator and advocate who has devoted himself to youth policies, peacebuilding, social entrepreneurship and community development. Mohamed is MCW's Young Leaders Conference coordinator and the founder of Agent of SDGs enterprise, which aims to build up young people as "SDGs Agents and Advocates" to achieve Egypt's 2030 agenda. He is also a certified civic education instructor from the Goethe-Institute Cairo and the Center for Applied Policy Research (CAP) at the Ludwig-Maximilian The University of Munich.

As a youth trainer, Mohamed works with young people to help strengthen their skills in  debate, active citizenship, civic engagement, sustainable development, and social entrepreneurship. Mohamed received the Lotus scholarship from USAID to study political science in British University in Egypt and University of California, Davis. mghanem@peacefirst.org

 
 

Fellows-in-Residence Yousra

Yousra Mshmsh
 

Fellow in Residence & Regional Manager, MENA

Yousra is an artist and a youth activist who is dedicated to the development of underprivileged communities in her region through social entrepreneurship, technologies, and dialogue. Inspired by the hundreds of young people in her marginalized community, Yousra participated in several peace-making projects focusing on gender-based violence, social discrimination, bullying and lack of opportunities. Yousra also leads a project that empowers kids to resolve injustices in their local communities and practice changemaking. 

In addition to her youth-focused work, Yousra has several years of professional experience in supporting start-ups, social enterprises and SMEs to accelerate their growth and leverage their success in the MENA region’s biggest incubators and innovation hubs. Besides her B.Eng. degree in computer engineering from Jordan University, she holds a diploma in conflict management from Fryshuset-Sweden. Yousra is also a member of the UN office of counter terrorism youth unit working with a global team of changemakers on designing international peace-focused youth programs and materials. ymshmish@peacefirst.org

 
 

Fellows-in-Residence Sushmina

Sushmina Baidya
 

Fellow in Residence & Regional Manager, Asia and Oceania

Sushmina Baidya is a nonprofit leader and youth movement builder, who comes to Peace First from leading ‘We’ For Change, the largest youth-led nonprofit in Nepal. Under Sushmina’s leadership, ‘We’ For Change has grown to a dedicated base of over 200 volunteers leading 50 programs and initiatives designed to advocate for issues important to young people and improve conditions for youth throughout Nepal, including leading free HIV testing campaigns and distributing over 10,000 condoms across Nepal, providing ‘School on Wheels’ to over 12,000 children whose schools were damaged by recent earthquakes, and leading multiple sustainability and climate change advocacy campaigns. In 2018, with a grant from Peace First, Sushmina and ‘We’ For Change led a 2-day intensive Peace Jamboree, using sport to spark conversations about government accountability and peacebuilding, bringing together dozens of young people from Kathmandu and Saptari. Sushmina has traveled the world to speak about her work with We for Change, including at the MISK Global Forum and World Government Summit. Sushmina -- whose activism began at 14 when she led school-wide protests against unjust academic tracking policies -- is excited to build a movement of young people building peace across Asia and Oceania. sbaidya@peacefirst.org

 
 

Fellows-in-Residence Oluwaseun

Oluwseun Kayode
 

Fellow in Residence & Regional Manager, Sub-Saharan Africa

Oluwaseun Kayode is the Regional Manager for Sub-Saharan Africa at Peace First. For nearly 30 years, Peace First has supported thousands of young people all around the world to address issues in their community, from poverty and violence to gender inequality and climate change, and invested millions of dollars in their ideas for social change. They serve young people in over 140 countries, investing real resources -- tools, coaching, funding -- in their ideas, and building a community of young leaders from all over the world working for peace, justice, and the Sustainable Development Goals. With six years of experience in the education space, he has worked on a lot of local and over fifteen international education projects. He was invited to speak at the Teach For All Global Conference in Armenia about his work and also got accepted into the Peace First Accelerator Program in Austin, Texas then transitioned to becoming a Fellow-in-Residence and Regional Manager for the same organization. When he is not working at Peace First, He spends time at Schoolinka (a social enterprise he founded), designing exciting professional development opportunities for low-income teachers in Africa leveraging technology. Schoolinka was recently mentioned as one of the African Union Top 50 Education Innovations in Africa.

 

Learn more about the Fellows in Residence Program here.