التمكين الاقتصادي والاجتماعي للفتيات والنساء المهمشات

مشروع صنع السلام تاتندا م.

ما هو الظلم الذي نحله؟

في زيمبابوي وخاصة في مقاطعة ماسفينجو ، هناك معدل مرتفع من العنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي خاصة على الفتيات والنساء. لا توجد فرص تعليمية متكافئة ، وتعتبر الفتيات والنساء مواطنات من الدرجة الثانية ، ولا توجد عدالة لمرتكبي جرائم الاغتصاب. في بعض الجماعات الدينية تتزوج الفتيات في سن 14 إلى 50 سنة. يتم تبادل بعضها مع سلال غذائية ، ومن ثم أنا والمنظمة التي نعمل معها ، "تمكين الفتيات في زيمبابوي" ، نحن ضد مثل هذه الأعمال لأنها تكتسب الفتيات الصغيرات حقهن في الاختيار وتحقيق إمكاناتهن الكاملة.

الحل الرحيم لدينا:

لحل هذا الظلم الزواج القسري هو الظلم الذي نريد حله والذي يؤدي إلى الزواج المبكر القسري. ينتج عن تأثير الزواج القسري نتائج سلبية على الجوانب التربوية والاقتصادية على المرأة ، وهذا الظلم ناتج عن الافتقار إلى الديناميات الثقافية بين أفراد المجتمع والمجتمع ككل. 2. لحل هذه المشكلة ، سنشرع في اجتماع حوار مجتمعي شامل ونكثف بعضنا البعض في محاولة للحد من الزواج بالإكراه
سنتناول نظرًا لأن معظم عدم المساواة بين الجنسين والقيود المفروضة على التعليم تنبع من القيم الثقافية الراسخة ، والمواقف والممارسات للآباء وقادة الرأي في المجتمع وأفراد المجتمع بشكل عام ، فإنه يتطلب جهود المجتمع لتغييرها. ترى مجتمعات عديدة مثل هذه الممارسات على أنها تكريس لهويتهم وبقائهم ، وهم يعتبرون أن حماية هذه الممارسات وإدامتها واجبهم المقدس. على هذا النحو ، نحن بصدد المشاركة وبناء القدرات في المجتمع من الحاجة إلى تغيير هذه الممارسات ، وتعزيز المساواة بين الجنسين والتمكين الاقتصادي للفتيات والنساء. سنقوم بمعالجة هذا من خلال إشراك الآباء وقادة المجتمع ، بما في ذلك الرؤساء ، الذين عملوا معًا من أجل زيادة التحاق الفتيات بالمدارس والقضاء على الزواج المبكر. وشمل ذلك الإجراءات التالية: 1. توعية الوالدين ، وخاصة الآباء ، بأهمية تعليم الفتيات ومساوئ الزواج المبكر. 2. جمع الرؤساء والرؤساء الفرعيين معًا لتحليل وضع تعليم الفتيات في مناطقهم والأثر السلبي على تنمية مناطقهم. 3. يقوم كل رئيس بصياغة خطة عمل لمجالاته الخاصة حول كيفية رغبته في معالجة قيود النوع الاجتماعي على تعليم الفتيات. نحن نعتقد أن المرأة المتعلمة هي امرأة تتمتع بالتمكين. 4. تدريب الفتيات على تغيير السلوك وتولي مسؤولية حياتهن
by توعية المجتمع بالأثر السلبي للزواج القسري فيما يتعلق بالتعليم والنمو الاقتصادي. سيتم تحقيق ذلك من خلال المشاركة والمشاركة وتحويل المجتمع إلى بيئة مستجيبة للنوع الاجتماعي جسديًا وأكاديميًا واجتماعيًا. من خلال برامج تدريب المدربين على التأثير السلبي للزواج القسري على المجتمع.

خطة مشروعنا:

الأهداف

  • هدفنا هو خلق فرص تعليمية متكافئة وتمكين الفتيات والنساء اقتصاديًا
  • إرسال كل طفلة إلى المدرسة وتعزيز المساواة بين الجنسين بما يتماشى مع الهدفين 3 و 5
  • القضاء على الفقر والمساواة في الوصول إلى الموارد للفتيات والنساء في المجتمع.
  • خلق المساواة والإنصاف من حيث الفرص التعليمية ، وهي أيضًا طريقة للحد من الزواج المبكر والقسري
  • لإنهاء الزواج المبكر والقسري

سنزيد من رأفتنا / ...

سوف نتأكد من حصول كل طفلة على التعليم وموارد المجتمع كطفل. سنقوم بإشراك حتى قادة المجتمع في تعاطفنا حتى يكون له تأثير لأنهم هم الأكثر استماعًا. ستستفيد حوالي 6 مدارس من هذا المشروع. سنستهدف 50 فتاة. سنقوم بإشراك القادة المحليين لمساعدة مجتمعاتهم في القضاء على الفقر الذي يعد المحرك الرئيسي الذي يغذي زواج الأطفال.

كيف ستظهر الشجاعة؟

سنبدي الشجاعة من خلال إشراك جميع المنظمات ذات التفكير المماثل بما في ذلك إشراك المسؤولين الحكوميين الذين هم برلمانيون ، فهم يساعدوننا في التنفيذ الكامل لقضية قلقنا ووزير شؤون المرأة والشباب في أنشطتنا. سنبدي أيضًا شجاعتنا من خلال الوصول إلى المجتمعات المهمشة ، والتي لا يريدها الآخرون بسبب إمكانية الوصول إليها على الرغم من وجود العديد من حالات قمع النساء.

كيف ستتعاون مع الآخرين؟

سوف نتعاون مع المنظمات ذات التفكير المماثل بما في ذلك وزارة شؤون المرأة والشباب. ستساعد وزارة شؤون المرأة في التأكد من مراعاة جميع تشريعات تمكين الفتيات والنساء. سوف تلعب دور كلب المراقبة في تنفيذ مشروعنا. ستساعدنا الوزارة أيضًا في قراءة المواد بلغات مختلفة لمجتمعنا للوصول إلى المعلومات. سنقوم بإشراك المسؤولين الحكوميين ، أي أعضاء البرلمان المنتخبين الذين سيساعدوننا في عرض القضايا على البرلمان بحيث تكون قضية وطنية

كيف ستعرف أنك تتحرك في الاتجاه الصحيح؟ (ما هي الطرق المحددة التي يمكنك من خلالها قياس تأثيرك؟)

سنستخدم بطاقات النتائج المجتمعية الموجودة بالفعل ، وسوف يساعدوننا في إجراء المراقبة والتقييم. بطاقة نتائج المجتمع هي أداة سنستخدمها من خلال إشراك المجتمع حول قضايا عنوان مشروعنا. سنقوم بإجراء تقييم مسبق ولاحق ، أي قبل تنفيذ مشروعنا ، سنطلب وتسجيل الوضع الحالي فيما يتعلق بأهدافنا ، أي التحصيل التعليمي المتساوي. أثناء التنفيذ ، سنقوم بإشراك المجتمعات مرة أخرى في تسجيل الشؤون الجارية فيما يتعلق بأهدافنا. سيساعدنا القرار في معرفة ما إذا كنا نسير في الاتجاه الصحيح. إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، فسوف يساعدنا أيضًا في معرفة ما يجب القيام به. على سبيل المثال ، في السيناريو الخاص بنا ، سيتم تمييزه من 0 إلى 10 ، أي في المجتمع أ ، عدد الفتيات اللائي يذهبن إلى المدرسة قبل تنفيذ المشروع ، ربما 3 من 10 ، ربما 5 من 10 وبعد ربما 8 من أصل 10 ، في مثل هذا السيناريو ، ستُظهر هذه البطاقة تأثير مشروعنا واتخاذنا للقرار في حالة عدم وجود تأثير يذكر أو انعدام التأثير. هذه أداة تقييم ذاتي ويمكن استخدامها للمساءلة الاجتماعية أيضًا. سيتم تسمية بطاقتنا المسجلة "بطاقة نقاط التعليم" فهي تساعد في اتخاذ القرار وتساعدنا في إعطاء التوجيه أثناء تنفيذ المشروع.

الخطوات الرئيسية

  • سنستخدم بطاقة النتائج التعليمية
  • قم بإشراك المدرسة لمعرفة مستوى الفتيات المسجلات مقارنة بنظرائهن من الذكور
  • قم بإشراك المجتمعات في معرفة المعلومات حول ما إذا كانوا يرسلون كل طفل إلى المدرسة
  • تتمثل الخطوة الأخيرة في جمع البيانات واتخاذ قرار مستنير في التأكد من إرسال الفتيات والنساء إلى المدرسة والحصول على الموارد.

انعكاس:

كيف عمّق المشروع فهم فريقك للظلم؟

المشروع ناجح ومثير للاهتمام خاصة من جانب إشراك القادة المحليين بشكل هادف. لقد شعروا بأنهم قد تخلفوا عن الركب وهم مهتمون للغاية بالانضمام إلى حركة السلام. انتهى هذا المشروع بامتلاك المجتمع وكتب الآن تعتبر حقوق المرأة أيضًا من حقوق الإنسان. لقد قمنا بتمكين عدد من المدافعات عن حقوق المرأة ، الذين تعهدوا بمواصلة الدفاع عن ما هو حق حتى خارج مشروعنا

كيف تغير مجتمعك نتيجة لمشروعك؟

التصور تجاه المرأة من قبل نظرائهم الذكور. يتم التعامل مع النساء الآن على أنهن حقوق إنسان وليس كمواطنات من الدرجة الثانية.

كم عدد الأشخاص الذين تأثروا بمشروعك؟

250

اشرح كيف توصلت إلى عدد الأشخاص المتأثرين بالمشروع الذي شاركته أعلاه؟

بالإضافة إلى الأشخاص المتأثرين بشكل مباشر ، هل هناك أشخاص آخرون تشعر أنهم تأثروا أو تم الوصول إليهم بشكل غير مباشر؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فكم عددها؟ (قد يشمل هذا الأشخاص الذين قرأوا عن مشروعك ، وعائلات الأشخاص الذين حضروا ورش العمل الخاصة بك أو تلقوا الخدمات ، وما إلى ذلك)

شاركنا في المنظمات والمدارس والمجتمعات المتشابهة في التفكير

كيف تعلم فريقك المزيد عن المتضررين من الظلم؟

تعلم الأعضاء من خلال المشاركة والتيسير أثناء الحوار المجتمعي وتدريب المدربين

ماذا تعلم فريقك؟

أن حقوق المرأة هي من حقوق الإنسان وأيضًا أن القادة التقليديين يحبون أن يتم دمجها وتزويدها بالقدرات فيما يتعلق بتنمية المجتمع ومناصرة المساواة بين الجنسين. لقد تعلمنا أنه إذا أتيحت للطفلة فرصة أن تفعل الشيء نفسه مثل نظرائها من الذكور وأيضًا أنه لكي يتطور المجتمع ، يجب تشجيع النساء

ما التحديات التي تغلب عليها فريقك؟

تحديات الوصول إلى المناطق. بعض الأماكن بعيدة جدًا لدرجة أننا أمضينا معظم وقتنا في الذهاب إلى هناك بدلاً من تكثيف المجتمعات.

كيف أشركت الآخرين في تصميم أو تنفيذ أو توسيع هذا المشروع؟

لقد أشركنا إذاعات المجتمع المحلي والمدارس لإنجاح هذا المشروع. نعتقد أنه لا يوجد أحد هو جاك لجميع المهن ، وعلينا أن نكمل جهود بعضنا البعض

ما هي النصيحة التي يمكن أن تقدمها لشخص يبدأ مشروعًا لصنع السلام؟

العمل الجاد والمثابرة يمكن أن يغير حياة الناس.

تحديثاتنا:

تاتندا م.
6 2019 7 مايو: 29

تاتندا م.
6 2019 7 مايو: 32

تمكين المجتمعات من خلال استخدام منصات وسائل الإعلام المحلية

تاتندا م.
6 2019 7 مايو: 41

تاتندا م.
6 2019 7 مايو: 42

تاتندا م.
6 2019 7 مايو: 47

تدريب نظير إلى نظير في مدرسة نداراما الثانوية

تاتندا م.
6 2019 7 مايو: 53

Economic and social empowerment of marginalized young girls and women

A Peacemaking Project by Tatenda M.

What is the injustice we are solving?

In Zimbabwe especially in Masvingo province there is a high rate of gender based violence especially on young girls and women. There is no equal educational opportunities, girls and women are regarded as second class citizens, there is no justice of rape perpetrators. In some religious groups girls are married at the age of 14 to a 50 year old man. Some are being exchanged with food hampers, hence i and the organisation we are working with, 'Girl Child Empowerment of Zimbabwe', we are against such acts as it derprives young girls their right of choice and to fulfill their full potential.

Our Compassionate Solution:

To solve this injustice of Forced marriages is the injustice that we want to solve which is leading to forced early marriages. The impact of forced marriages yields nagative results on the educational and economic aspects on women.This injustice is as a result of lack of cultural dynamics amongst community members and the society at large. 2. To solve this we are going to embark on an inclusive community dialogue meeting and capacitate each other in a bid to curb forced marriages
we will address Since most of the gender inequalities and constraints to education emanate from the deeply entrenched cultural values, attitudes and practices of the parents and the community opinion leaders and the community members in general, it requires the communitys effort to change them. Many communities see such practices as the enshrinement of their identity and survival and they take it as their sacred duty to protect and perpetuate such practices. As such, we are going to engage and capacity build the community of the need to change such practices, promote gender equality and economic empowerment for young girls and women. We are going to address this by engaging parents and community leaders, including the chiefs, worked together towards increasing enrolment of girls and eliminating early marriage. This included the following action, 1. Sensitizing parents, especially fathers, on the importance of girls education and the disadvantages of early marriage. 2. Bringing the chiefs and sub chiefs together to analyze the status of girls education in their areas and the negative impact on the development of their areas. 3.Each chief formulating their own areas work plan on how they wished to address the gender constraints to girls education. We do believe that an educated woman is an empowered women. 4. Training of young girls on behaviour change and taking charge of their lives
by Doing community sensitazation on the negative impact of forced marriages in relation to educuation and economic growth. This going to be achieved through an Involvement, engagement and transforming the community into a gender responsive environment physically, academically and socially. By training of trainers programs, on the negative impact of forced marriage to the community.

Our Project Plan:

Goals

  • Our goal is to create equal educational opportunities and economically empower young girls and women
  • To send every girl child in school and promote gender equity in line with SDG3 and 5
  • To erradicate poverty and have equal access to resources for young girls and women in the community.
  • To create equality and equity in terms of educational opportunities, which is also a way to curb early and forced marriages
  • To end early and forced marriages

We will increase my / our compassion by...

We are going to make sure that every girl child have access to education and community resources as the boy child. We are going to engage even community leaders on our compassion so that it will have impact as they are the most listened. About 6 schools are going to benefit from this project. We are going to target 50 young girls. We will engage local leaders to help their community erradicate poverty which is the main driver fueling child marriages.

How will you show courage?

We are going to show courage by engaging all like minded organisations including engagement of public officials who are the parliamentarians, they help us in making in fully implementing our cause of concern and the minister of women and youth affairs on our activities. We are also going to show courage through reaching out to marginalized communities, to which others do not want due to its accessibility although there are many cases of women suppression.

How will you collaborate with others?

We are going to collaborate with like-minded organisations inclusive of the ministry of women and youth affairs. The ministry of women affairs is going to assist in making sure that all young girls and women empowerment pieces of legislation are taken into account. It is going to play a watch dog role in our project implementation. The ministry is also going to help us with reading material in different languages for our community to have access to information. We are going to engage public officials, that is elected members of parliament who will help us carry out issues to the parliament so that it will be a national issue

How will you know you are moving in the right direction? (What are specific ways you can measure your impact?)

We are going to use our already existing community score cards, they are going to help us doing monitoring and evaluation. A community score card is a tool that we are going to use through engagement of the community around issues of our project title. We are going to do a pre and post evaluation, that is before we implement our project we are going to ask and record on the current situation in relation to our goals, that is equal educational attainment. During the implemention we are going to engage the communities again recording on the current affairs in relation to our goals. The decision will help us see if we are on the right direction. If not it will also help us see on what is to be done. For example in our scenario it will be marked from 0-10, that is in community A, number of girls going to school before project implementation, maybe 3 out of 10, during maybe 5 out of 10 and after maybe 8 out of 10, in such a scenario this card will be showing the impact of our project and decision making in the event that there is little to no impact. This is a self evaluation tool and can be used for social accountability as well. Our scored card will be named 'education score card' it helps in decision making and helps us in giving direction during project implementation.

Key Steps

  • We are going to use an education score card
  • Engage the school to find out the level of young girls enrolled in comparison to that of their male counterparts
  • Engage the communities in finding out information on if they are sending every child in school
  • The last step is to gather data and make a well informed decision in making sure that young girls and women are being sent ti school and have access to resources

Reflection:

How did the project deepen your team's understanding of the injustice?

The project is a success and interesting especially on the part of meaningfully engaging local leaders. They felt to have been left behind and are so much interested to join the peace movement. This project ended up being owned by the community and write now women's rights are also regarded as human rights. We have capacitated a number of women's rights champions, who vowed to continue advocating for what is right even beyond our project

How did your community change as a result of your project?

the perception towards women by their male counterparts. women are now treated as human rights not second class citizens.

How many people were impacted by your project?

250

In addition to those directly impacted, are there additional people you feel were indirectly indirectly impacted or reached? If so, how many? (This might include people who read about your project, families of people that attended your workshops or received services, etc.)

we engaged like minded organisations and, schools and communities

How did your team learn more about the people affected by the injustice?

the members have learnt through participating and facilitating during community dialogue and training of trainers

What did your team learn?

That women's rights are human rights and also that traditional leaders likes to be incorporated and capacitated in terms of community development and championing gender equality. We have learnt that given the chance the girl child can do the same like their male counterparts and also that for a community to develop, women must be encoperated

What challenges did your team overcome?

the challenges of accessing the areas. some of the places are too remove that we spent most of our time going there instead of capacitating the communities.

How have you involved others in designing, carrying out, or expanding this project?

we have engaged local community radios and schools for the success of this project. we believe that no one is a jack of all trades, we have to complement each other's effort

What advice would you give to someone starting a peacemaking project?

Hard work and perseverance can change people's lives.

Our Updates:

Tatenda M.
6 May 2019 7:29

Tatenda M.
6 May 2019 7:32

Empowering communities through use of local media platforms

Tatenda M.
6 May 2019 7:41

Tatenda M.
6 May 2019 7:42

Tatenda M.
6 May 2019 7:47

Peer to peer training at Ndarama High School

Tatenda M.
6 May 2019 7:53