QuaranGreen

مشروع صنع السلام ماثيو ت. و ماثيو ت.

ما هو الظلم الذي نحله؟

في تسطيح منحنى التفاعل الجسدي مع الحجر الصحي ، نتج عن ذلك ارتفاع مفاجئ في عادات الأكل السيئة ، وفقدان المجتمع ، والعزلة الاصطناعية. في اليابان ، نتيجة للحجر الصحي الجماعي ، تضخمت معدلات السمنة بشكل فلكي. هذا يرجع إلى العديد من العوامل: قلة ممارسة الرياضة ، والإجهاد ، والأهم من ذلك اتباع نظام غذائي سيء. عند التعاون داخل المنازل المليئة بالحساء غير القابل للتلف والوجبات الجاهزة ، من السهل أن تغفل عن اتباع نظام غذائي صحي عند إعداد وجبات الطعام في المنزل. علاوة على ذلك ، قد يكون من الصعب الوصول إلى المنتجات الطازجة عندما تكون المتاجر محدودة بالإمدادات ويكون المواطنون مقيدون في سفرهم. يعمل مشروعنا ، QuaranGreen ، على منحنى كل هذه الجوانب من نمط الحياة غير الصحي بخطوة أولى بسيطة وسهلة: زراعة نبات الخس. هدفنا هو توزيع نباتات الخس المحفوظة بوعاء على الأسر في جميع أنحاء مجتمعنا من أجل توفير خطوة أولى في إنشاء مصدر منتج شخصي ، وبناء روابط مجتمعية ودية ، وتقليل التوتر. سيأتي كل مصنع مع ورقة معلومات حول حملتنا ، وكيفية العناية بالنبات ، وطرق الاستمرار في بناء حديقة منزلية ، وخيارات لدروس الطهي الصحية ، وطرق التخلص من التوتر الطبيعي ، ومسابقة الترابط المجتمعي. لقد نبتت بالفعل نباتات الخس التي توصلنا إليها وهي على بعد أسبوع أو أسبوعين من حصادها. يعتبر الخس نباتًا رائعًا لأنه إذا قطفته بشكل صحيح ، فإنه ينمو ويستمر في توفير الأوراق مع مرور الوقت. يوفر الحصول على هذا النبات مصدرًا أخضرًا صغيرًا رائعًا للعائلات لتضعه في وجباتهم ، ولكنه يوفر أيضًا خطوة أولى رائعة لإنشاء حديقة منزلية تعتمد على الذات والشعور بالإنجاز وسط هذه الأوقات العصيبة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فهو بمثابة تذكير دائم للعائلات لتناول الطعام الصحي وخلط المنتجات في وجباتهم. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن لهذه النباتات أن تحسن الصحة العقلية تمامًا مثل النظام الغذائي البدني. أظهرت الدراسات أن النباتات الداخلية تعزز المزاج والإنتاجية والتركيز والإبداع مع تقليل الإجهاد والتعب. سواء كنت تعاني من عزلة اجتماعية شديدة أو كنت تعاني من توترات حمى المقصورة ، فإن هذه النباتات ستكون مفيدة لخلق ميول اجتماعية منتظمة وروتين مثمر. أخيرًا ، لم يتم فصل المجتمعات أبدًا. هدف إضافي لمشروع QuaranGreen هو إعادة ربط المجتمعات من خلال حملة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي حول قضيتنا. لأننا نعيش بشعارنا "الخس يكون منفصلاً ولكن معًا" :). ستؤرخ العائلات التي تتلقى نباتًا نمو نباتاتها بالصور اليومية ونشرها على خلاصتنا. في نهاية الشهر ، سيحصل الشخص صاحب أكبر نبتة خس على جائزة. يوفر مشروعنا ، QuaranGreen ، هيكلًا لتعزيز نظام غذائي صحي ويقلل من الإجهاد في ظل بيئة من المنافسة المجتمعية الودية.

الحل الرحيم لدينا:

لحل هذا الظلم عادات الأكل غير الصحية وزيادة السمنة أثناء العزلة الاجتماعية
سنتناول عدم القدرة على الوصول إلى المنتجات الطازجة ، وزيادة التوتر ، ونقص الدعم المجتمعي
by توزيع نباتات الخس وبدء حملة QuaranGreen على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، وكلاهما سيوفر للأسر الخطوات الأولى لإنشاء حديقة منزلية صحية ، وتعزيز عادات الأكل المغذية ، وخلق أنماط حياة منتجة.

خطة مشروعنا:

الأهداف

  • هدفنا من مشروع QuaranGreen هو تقديم خدماتنا إلى 150 أسرة في مجتمعنا. ستتلقى كل أسرة نباتًا وعادات صحية وحزمة معلومات متنامية وإرشادات حول كيفية المشاركة في حملتنا المجتمعية على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. نأمل في حشد زوجين من القادة الشباب في أجزاء مختلفة من مجتمعنا لتقديم هذه الخدمة. على نطاق أوسع ، نأمل أن نبدأ عادات صحية ومحادثات مجتمعية إيجابية خلال حملتنا.

سنزيد من رأفتنا / ...

سيُظهر عملنا مع QuaranGreen التعاطف في مجتمعنا لأنه يظهر روح العطاء والاستجابة المجتمعية في وقت الاكتناز والخوف. سنحترم المواقف الاجتماعية والمالية الفردية ونوفر فرصة للأشخاص للحصول على مصدر للخضروات الطازجة وشيء يميلون إليه أثناء الحجر الصحي. هدفنا بكل تعاطف هو جعل حياة الجميع ، بينما هم عالقون في الداخل ، أكثر خضرة قليلاً. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سنعمل على احترام كرامة جميع الأشخاص من خلال منح مواردنا للأسر التي ستستفيد أكثر من غيرها بما في ذلك كبار السن والعائلات وأولئك الذين يعيشون في الشقق.

كيف ستظهر الشجاعة؟

سوف نظهر الشجاعة من خلال مشروعنا من خلال الوقوف في وجه عادات الأكل غير الصحية "المؤقتة" نتيجة الحجر الصحي. ما يعتبره الكثيرون أسلوب حياة مؤقت يمكن أن يؤدي إلى عادات غير صحية طويلة المدى. يعالج QuaranGreen هذه المشكلة مباشرة بالنباتات وحملة إعلامية للجميع لمواصلة اتباع نظام غذائي جيد ونمط حياة طبيعي صحي. سوف نتعامل مع انفصال المجتمع من خلال وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الممتعة والصحية التي تساعد على زيادة الخس وتقديم النصائح والحيل من خلال هذه الوسائط. سيُظهر QuaranGreen الشجاعة من خلال كونه الأول في مجتمعنا المحلي لمعالجة نقص التعاطف المجتمعي في ضوء هذا الوباء والأولى في مجتمعنا الوطني لمعالجة قضايا العادات غير الصحية أثناء الحجر الصحي.

كيف ستتعاون مع الآخرين؟

من خلال مشروع QuaranGreen ، سننشئ تعاونًا مجتمعيًا في بيئة آمنة ومسؤولة. للبدء ، سيكون لدينا قادة شباب من مناطق مختلفة من مجتمعنا يتولون قيادة تجميع وتوزيع حزم الرعاية الخضراء الصغيرة على الأسر في مجتمعهم. سوف نتأكد من إطلاع جميع أعضاء حملتنا على أخلاقيات وآداب التباعد الاجتماعي. وهذا يشمل التأكد من أن القادة المراهقين ليسوا مرضى ، وأنهم يوزعون النباتات بشكل غير مباشر عن طريق وضعها على الدرجات الأمامية أو أمام أبواب الشقق ، وأنهم يتواصلون فعليًا مع مجتمعهم. سنعمل بالتعاون مع مزرعة محلية ستوفر لنا أسعار الجملة الأرخص لحملتنا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سنعمل مع حدائق المجتمع المحلي النشطة للحصول على تربة مزروعة ، كما سيقدمون الجائزة لمسابقة تنمية وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الخاصة بنا والتي تتكون من نباتين من الفاكهة والخضروات. نأمل أن نواصل حملتنا من خلال قطع الأراضي في حديقتهم وزراعة المزيد من النباتات للتوزيع في المستقبل.

كيف ستعرف أنك تتحرك في الاتجاه الصحيح؟ (ما هي الطرق المحددة التي يمكنك من خلالها قياس تأثيرك؟)

توزيع 150 نبتة صحية بنجاح وبدقة على 150 أسرة في مدينتنا. مشاركة جميع الذين حصلوا على نباتات في مسابقة ومسابقة تتبع الصور اليومية. (يتم تحميل 150 يوميًا إلى تدفق وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي لدينا.) إنشاء تأثير نشط على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي للأكل والعادات الصحية أثناء الحجر الصحي. ردود إيجابية من أولئك الذين يستقبلونها وأعضاء المجتمع الآخرين والمنظمات والمجتمعات المجاورة.

الخطوات الرئيسية

  • أولاً ، تحدث إلى المزارع المحلية وناقش أسعار الجملة لأواني الخس والسيراميك. - تم بالفعل شراء 150 نبتة ووعاء. قم بإنشاء ورقة معلومات تغطي كيفية العناية بالنبات ، وكيفية المشاركة في تحدي وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، وكيفية الاستمرار في تناول الطعام الصحي ، وكيفية التخلص من التوتر بشكل طبيعي ، وكيف يمكن للنباتات الداخلية أن تساعد في الصحة العقلية. الحصول على تمويل وشراء النباتات. اختر عددًا قليلاً من القادة المراهقين من أجزاء مختلفة من المدينة ليكونوا جزءًا من التجميع والتوزيع. سيكونون أيضًا منسق وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي في منطقتهم. قم بتدريبهم على مهامهم وكيفية توزيع حملة QuaranGreen والترويج لها بأمان فيما يتعلق بآداب التباعد الاجتماعي. قم بتوزيع نباتات وأواني البيع بالجملة على القادة وسيقومون بوضع كل نبات على حدة ، وإرفاق ورقة المعلومات ، وتوزيع النباتات على المنازل في المنطقة المجاورة لهم. أنشئ صفحات التواصل الاجتماعي وابدأ التحدي المتزايد. روّج لعلامات التصنيف الخاصة بنا واستمر في تعزيز صور النمو اليومية للجميع. بعد شهر من التوزيع ، اختر الفائزين في المسابقة وأرسل لهم جائزتهم: نبات الفراولة ونبتة الطماطم. استمر في الترويج لنصائح الأكل الصحي ، وفوائد النباتات الداخلية ، والعمل الجماعي المجتمعي.

تحديثاتنا:

الدفعة الأولى من النباتات والطلب الكبير

ماثيو ت.
6 أبريل 2020 ، 10:10

QuaranGreen

A Peacemaking Project by Brennan L. and Matthew T.

What is the injustice we are solving?

In flattening the curve of physical interaction with quarantine, we have ensued a spike in poor eating habits, loss of community, and artificial isolation. In Japan, as a result of the mass quarantine, the obesity rates have astronomically inflated. This is due to many factors: a lack of exercise, stress, and most importantly a poor diet. Cooped up inside homes laden with non-perishable soups and premade meals, it is easy to lose sight of a healthy diet when making meals at home. Furthermore, it can be difficult to access fresh produce when stores are limited on supplies and citizens are limited in their travel. Our project, QuaranGreen, works to curve all of these aspects of an unhealthy lifestyle with a simple and easy first step: growing a lettuce plant. Our goal is to distribute potted lettuce plants to households throughout our community in order to provide a first step in creating a personal produce source, build friendly community bonding, and reduce stress. Each plant will come with an information sheet about our campaign, how to care for the plant, ways to continue to build a home garden, options for healthy cooking tutorials, methods of natural de-stressing, and our community bonding contest. Our delivered lettuce plants have already germinated and are a week or two away from being harvested. Lettuce is a great plant because if you pick it correctly, it grows and continues to provide leaves as time goes on. Having this plant provides a great small green source for families to put into their meals, but it also provides a great first step into creating a self-reliant home garden and a sense of accomplishment amidst these trying times. Additionally, it acts as a constant reminder for families to eat healthily and mix produce into their meals. Moreover, these plants can improve mental health just as much as a physical diet. Studies have shown that indoor plants boost mood, productivity, concentration, and creativity while reducing stress and fatigue. Whether you are experiencing severe social isolation or just have cabin fever jitters, these plants will be beneficial to create regular social tendencies and a productive routine. Finally, communities have never been so separated. An additional goal of the QuaranGreen project is to reconnect communities through a social media campaign about our cause. Because we live by our motto, “Lettuce be separate but together” :). Families who receive a plant will chronicle the growth of their plants with daily pictures and post to our feed. At the end of a month, the person with the largest grown lettuce plant will receive a prize. Our project, QuaranGreen, provides a structure to promote a healthy diet and reduces stress all under an environment of friendly community competition.

Our Compassionate Solution:

To solve this injustice of Unhealthy eating habits and rise in obesity during social isolation
we will address inaccessibility to fresh produce, an increase in stress, and a lack of community support
by distributing lettuce plants and starting our QuaranGreen social media campaign both of which will provide households the first steps to create a healthy home garden, promote nutritious eating habits, and create productive lifestyles.

Our Project Plan:

Goals

  • Our goal with the QuaranGreen project is to provide our services to 150 households in our community. Each household will receive a plant, a healthy habits and growing information packet, and instructions on how to participate in our community social media campaign. We hope to mobilize a couple youth leaders in different parts of our community to provide this service. More broadly, we hope to start healthy habits and positive community conversations throughout our campaign.

We will increase my / our compassion by...

Our work with QuaranGreen will show compassion in our community because it demonstrates a giving spirit and a communal response in a time of hoarding and fear. We will be respectful of individual social and financial situations and provide an opportunity for people to have a source of fresh vegetables and something to tend to while quarantined. Our goal with compassion is to make everybody's lives, while stuck inside, a little bit greener. Additionally, we will work to respect the dignity of all people by giving out our resources to households who will benefit the most including the elderly, families and those living in apartments.

How will you show courage?

We will demonstrate courage through our project by standing up to “temporary” unhealthy eating habits as a result of the quarantine. What many consider to be a temporary lifestyle can lead to unhealthy long term habits. QuaranGreen addresses this issue straight on with plants and an information campaign for everyone to continue a well-rounded diet and a healthy natural lifestyle. We will tackle community separation with a fun and healthy social media lettuce growing contest and provide tips and tricks through this media. QuaranGreen will show courage by being the first in our local community to address the lack of community compassion in light of this pandemic and the first in our national community to address the issues of unhealthy habits during the quarantine.

How will you collaborate with others?

Through the QuaranGreen project, we will create community collaboration in a safe and responsible environment. To begin, we will have youth leaders from different areas of our community take on the leadership of assembling and distributing our little green care packages to households in their community. We will make sure to brief all members of our campaign with the ethics and etiquette of social distancing. This includes making sure our teen leaders are not sick, that they distribute the plants indirectly by placing them on front steps or in front of apartment doors, and that they communicate virtually with their community. We will be working in collaboration with a local farm who will be providing us cheaper wholesale prices for our campaign. Additionally, we will be working with our active local community gardens to get potting soil, they will also be providing the prize for our social media growing contest which are a couple fruit and veggie plants. We hope to continue our campaign through plots at their garden and growing more plants for future distribution.

How will you know you are moving in the right direction? (What are specific ways you can measure your impact?)

Successfully and carefully distributing 150 healthy plants to 150 households in our town. Having all who are given plants participating in our daily photo tracking campaign and contest. (150 daily uploads to our social media stream.) Creating an active social media influence for healthy eating and habits during quarantine. Positive responses from those who receive them, other community members, organizations and neighboring communities.

Key Steps

  • First, talk to local farms and negotiate wholesale prices of lettuce and ceramic pots. - already done will be able to buy 150 plants and pots. Create an information sheet that covers how to take care of the plant, how to participate in the social media challenge, how to continue to eat healthy, how to naturally destress, and how indoor plants can help mental health. Receive funding and purchase the plants. Select a few teen leaders from different parts of the town to be part of assembly and distribution. They will also be the social media coordinator in their region. Train them on their tasks and how to distribute and promote QuaranGreen’s campaign while safely regarding the social distancing etiquette. Distribute the wholesale plants and pots to the leaders and they will pot each of the plants, attach the information sheet, and distribute the plants to households in their neighborhood. Create the social media pages and begin the growing challenge. Promote our hashtags and continue to foster everyone's daily growth pictures. A month after distribution, choose the winners of the contest and send them their prize: a strawberry and a tomato plant. Continue to promote healthy eating tips, the benefits of indoor plants, and community togetherness.

Our Updates:

FIrst Batch of Plants and Great Demand

Matthew T.
6 April 2020 10:10
We have planted our first batch of 16 plants! Getting ready to distribute them to households throughout the Burlington Community. You can keep up with live progress on our social medias: @QuaranGreen on twitter and @QuaranGr on Facebook. We have more than 30 requests in the first couple hours of our sign up form. If you are in the Burlington community and would like to sign up you can do so here:https://forms.gle/TomPyRtd8zfoQzGe8!